We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Appart'City Confort Vannes(Vannes)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Vannes(Vannes)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
237
340
66
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
340
66
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelsecure parkingshort walkthe hotel websitemodern stylecar park was fullrive gauchecity centremain roaddriving skillsextra chargelarge supermarkethotel is locatedrooms are smallone night stayvery pleasant experience
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

As there are no hotels in the pedestrianised centre, this hotel is in a good position by the edge. Comfortable with nice bathroom. A bit more upmarket than budget. Breakfast was worth the €8. Car park was full but lots of other parking nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Responsable réception at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Mark,
Thank you for your comment in your stay in Vannes. Its' a pleasure for us to read you.
Effectively, we have a privileged location to access to the city center and vist the old city of Vannes. You have benefited of our promotionnal breakfast at 8 euros to start a good day.
We hope to see you again.
Cordially.
Mathieu C, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The reception staff were excellent and our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The hotel is situated within a very short walk of the historic centre. Would highly recommend to other visitors to Vanne and the general area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Jerry,

Thank you so much for your nice review !
The hotel staff is very happy to read your satisfaction; it's everyday our leatmotiv !

We hope to see you again for a next trip in Vannes !

Best regards,

Marie-Charlotte F., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed with friends for 2 nights while visiting Vannes. We loved everything about this hotel, location great, very smart and bright, friendly staff, reasonable size rooms, spotlessly clean, secure car park and a excellent continental breakfast with bacon and scrambled eggs. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for your nice review !
The hotel staff is very happy to read your satisfaction; it's everyday our leatmotiv !

We hope to see you again for a next trip in Vannes !

Best regards,

Marie-Charlotte F., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

No air conditioning , due to it not working. The room was too small, lack of storage. The bathroom again, lack of places to put everything. We like to clear the our things away, so that the cleaners find it easy, not having to move our personal things, The dinner on arrival was bland and tasteless, therefore, we did not eat anything else there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pammyspooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Pamela,

First at all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Vannes !

Following the high temperature weather, our air conditioning was damaged and partially operated. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that our team works to guarantee a best stay in our hotel.
Pending fix it, in fact, we offer bottles of water in your room. We lend a fan and a water spray on request subject to availability.

We know that the twin bed rooms are not really larges if you have got a lot of luggage, so we can propose to you the prestige room, where you can store it easier.

Rest assured, dear customer, that we do all the best for your stay

Best regards

Marie-Charlotte F., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Very convenient location close to Vannes old town, comfortable bedding and very king cleaning personel. But...
The surroundings of the hotel were uninterestingly ugly , and thr room really so small it was not practical for three people ( other Oceania Hotel, for the same price offered much more space).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeverinePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Severine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us.

In fact, our hotel is well located in the historic center, and this is a good asset.

Instead of the triple room, we can propose to you a Prestige room for 3 people, who give you more space

Please, be assured that our team always do the best to make a good memory of your stay.

Best regards

Marie-Charlotte F., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews