We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable 2* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escale Oceania Vannes
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. It has since been renamed the 'Escale Oceania' but still had the 'Mascotte' signage on the outside of the hotel. The hotel is located about 3 mins walk from the centre, and about 15 mins from the Port area & Rue Gambetta.

Our bedroom on the 3rd floor overlooked the main road, but was very quiet as the windows are strongly double glazed. The room was basic, but immaculately clean. The TV offered a number of channels including English language one's.

The buffet breakfast (included in the rate) was substantial and good quality, my only criticism is that brekkie finished quite early at 10am on the weekend. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant in the evenings as there are a plethora of good quality restaurants in the centre.

The hotel has limited free parking outside, and most of the spaces were taken up with coaches over the weekend. However they do offer a covered, secure parking option for 9 Euros per night, this parking is at the back of the hotel.

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKTAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Escale Oceania Vannes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2006

Stayed for 3 nights. We wanted a hotel that was within easy reach of the old town - and found that this fitted the bill, just 5 minutes stroll away.

The hotel overlooks a road which can be busy at times but the double glazed windows worked well. With green / blue trellis like steel structures covering part of the facade it does look a bit odd, but you can't see that from inside!

The double bedroom we had looked over the road and was clean and reasonably spacious. Comfortable bed.

Breakfast - usual continental in the airy dining room. We didn't eat at the restaurant - the menu wasn't extensive, but looked on a par price-wise with restaurants in town.

The hotel has secure garage parking and this was good as we could leave our car without worrying. Staff were friendly and helpful.

So no problems - just not very inspiring! We would probablt try somewhere else if we visit Vannes again.

2  Thank Jerseybeanagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElenaPardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rosenbaummarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reisha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hakkafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escalevannes, Responsable réception at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
1.5 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre Ville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Le Roof
Best Western Le Roof
#2 of 32 in Vannes
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Vannes Le Port
Mercure Vannes Le Port
#11 of 32 in Vannes
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escale Oceania Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Vannes

Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet, 56000, Vannes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Vannes 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most beautiful bays in the world: the Gulf of Morbihan and its astonishing islands! In the hearth of the historic centre, close to Palais des Arts and the Port, the hotel has 65 renovated rooms with all the modern conveniences. A warm welcome, a private car park, a room service and bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Escale Oceania Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing