We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Vannes(Vannes)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$116
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appart'City Confort Vannes(Vannes)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Golfe Hotel(Vannes)
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes(Vannes)
US$144
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
171
246
78
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
246
78
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomminute walknice roomunderground parkingwestern hotelsthis lovely hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesthe hotel staffold townbase to explorebreakfast was excellentstayed two nightscroissantsrecommend this hotelfair pricethe ground floorwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I organised a classic car club event in Brittany. Based on previous reviews, we chose this hotel as our base. A perfect choice. The hotel is spotlessly clean, recently built but not "clinical". The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, from our initial enquiries through to check out. Everything was done professionally and without fuss. Secure car parking is a bit limited, just about 20 spaces, but directly opposite is a large public car park and at the side, a smaller free car park directly outside the local Gendarmarie, so probably a safe location to park!

Food is excellant - a large selection for breakfast and even a 3 course meal for 33 people provided freshly cooked food. The only negative is the lack of a formal bar area, but there's plenty of choice in the immediate area and it is an easy 5 minute walk into the old town.

Highly recommended and somewhere that I'd return to without a second thought. All the group were of the same opinion, too.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This looks as if it has been built recently. It is at the top of the hill (about 200m) from the ancient town centre. It is airy, very clean, efficient, well designed, quiet. What more should I say? It's just a really good place to be.
We used the hotel for breakfast which was good. For other meals you are spoiled for choice in an old city full or restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeryrEfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July, whilst driving around Europe. We decided to take a chance on this hotel, based upon other Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very modern but beautifully decorated and in no way a typical 'business' hotel. We were lucky enough to be given a duplex family room, which contained a queen size bed (the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!) and a single bed. The room itself was quite large, with a plasma tv and it even had its own small balcony! The bathroom had both a bath with shower and a separate walk-in shower, so ideal for anyone travelling with a family. Breakfast is the normal continental style but costs approx €16 per person, so not exactly cheap. The hotel has its own underground carpark but free parking is also available across the street. The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Vannes and the Harbour. Alternatively Vannes has a public bike hire system, where you can pick up and park a bike at various locations throughout the town - this is a great way to see the town. I would thoroughly recommend Vannes for a short break and I would definitely recommend this hotel as an ideal holiday base.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devetaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Well situated with about a 10 min easy walk into the centre of the town. Free parking opposite the hotel. We had a superior room paid in advance through the BW web site. Fairly spacious, tea and coffee making tray provided. Did not take breakfast as it seemed pricey, chose instead to eat out, however not many places advertising petit dejeuner. Tip is to head for the market place in France, there are always bars/cafes to be found. Much cheaper to eat out, orange juice, baguette, jam, croissant, coffee for 7 euros. Plenty of places to eat in the evening, although not a late night place. Vannes is a nice place to visit, close by Auray is also a lovely place to visit with lots of fish restaurants in the harbour. Journeyed down the Morbihan peninsula but not really worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Along with 50 other classic car "nuts" I have just spent 3 nights at this city centre hotel. Newly built but in no way a cold clinical place. Superbly decorated rooms and one of the biggest and most comfortable beds I have slept in for ages. As you would expect in France the dinners and breakfasts were very good indeed. Very friendly multi-lingual staff who went out of their way to make us welcome. An underground secure car park was just what we ordered. If there was one small gripe (and it is a very small one) the bath towels were rather on the small size and could have been a lot thicker.
Recommended hotel for any one visiting Vannes and wanting to be near the cntre of things.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews