We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding service, lovely room and location”
Review of Hotel Lameloise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lameloise
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chagny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here one night primarily to eat at the restaurant. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the room was clean and comfortable (the welcome petit fours was a nice touch, as was the gratis mini bar in the room). We hope to have a chance to return to Chagny, and, if we do, we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveToEat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed at Lameloise before, knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The welcome from Martin was excellent and the accommodation was if anything better than we remembered. Our dinner in a group of 9 was quite wonderful and it is hard to imagine how anything could have been improved!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 22Nigel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It was second time I visited the Burgundy wine region and the first time I stayed at the hotel. What a gem! The service was warm, friendly and timely. They do go out of their ways to be helpful as well.

The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was nicely done. They provided little sweets for the room every night.

The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast service was also wonderful as well.

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler098098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

nice room very friendly and attentive service , amazing staff , good tv choice and wireless , when coupled iwth one of the most amazing meals one can have , what else could you ask ? we had been in 2005 and were afraid that we would be disappointed, giuven the huge expectations . it was not the case!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Referring to a rather old edition of 'Small Charming Hotels in France' we booked Maison Lameloise - for a single night stopover - on the basis of a good review and a reference to a very special dining experience without really thinking about it. But as a final episode at the end of a delightful holiday in the South it was a perfect choice.
The hotel is pretty well in the centre of Chagny and we were given a warm and friendly welcome after a long half-day riding up the Autoroute. Negotiating Lyon had been humid and unpleasant and it was great that we were allowed to park up the bike directly outside and proceed straight to our room to freshen up. In the room there were some welcome pastries which went down very nicely thank you and the room itself had a beautiful spacious bathroom and a vast and comfortable bed. The whole hotel is very tastefully decorated giving it a warm atmosphere which is supported by lovely helpful staff. We felt cosseted.
Now to the evening meal. Well it is not for penny pinchers but that said it lives up to the Michelin star rating 100% and then some. Every course brought a rich spectrum of subtle and delightful flavours - perfectly combined and presented. Courses were also to be punctuated by unadvertised but welcome amuse bouches, sorbets etc. all supplementing the experience. This included snail fritters which we'd probably never have attempted otherwise - delicious! The meats were a delight - infused with delicate flavours and cooked to perfection. My agneau fermier was superb but Carole's Cote de veau took top prize I must admit. For the dessert I was a bit of a bore and opted for Crepe Suzette. I do not expect to eat a better one in my life-time!!! I was rewarded by being offered a healthy tot of Grand-Marnier to follow through. Not only is everything presented and delivered beautifully but the service is wonderful. The team are able to explain every dish in perfect English (if you're feeling too tired to test out your French) but all is done with genuine enthusiasm and a determination to ensure you get the best of your experience. Enough for now - we loved it!!!
2 tiny gripes with the room - those annoying 'we're scared you're going to nick them' coat hangers - which are frankly out of place in such a prestigious hotel + no drink making gear in the room which might be going a bit the other way but sometimes it is nice to just to be able to put the kettle on!
Otherwise top marks all around.

Room Tip: At the back there is a bit of noise from the kitchen but at the front is the town square - which mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shottsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I had a very memorable stay here. The rooms are not "luxe" but are very comfortable and price is surprising for a hotel with a 3 star Michelin restautant. Helpful, accomodatng staff. Parking is off site as the hotel is in a small village. The hotel takes care of this for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osgowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights last July at this cozy and charming hotel. Location is very good as a base to explore Bourgogne. Dinner superb, unforgettable, expensive but worth it. Breakfast, the opposite - too simple for the 25 euros each person. The rooms are good, very comfortable, we stayed in the front rooms. The little in-room daily surprises like homemade sweets and other délices are magic. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chagny
2.5 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Bellecroix
4.9 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Musardiere
8.8 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lameloise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lameloise

Address: 36 Place D Armes, 71150, Chagny, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chagny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chagny
Price Range: £152 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lameloise 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three generations of the Lameloise family have brought life to this former post house renowned for the quality of its hospitality but above all for its unique restaurant. Jacques Lameloise perpetuates the talent and culinary excellence of his father Jean and his grand-father Pierre. Today Eric Pras clearly expresses his ambition: “To continue the success story of the property and uphold the current level of excellence.” Faithful to the spirit of a place with a harmonious blend of tradition and modernity, Jacques Lameloise has prepared his succession… the encounter of desires at the right moment. The perfect balance between Eric Pras, his cuisine and the Lameloise heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lameloise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lameloise Hotel Chagny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing