We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau de Bellecroix
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chagny
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is really nice outside, with a beautiful garden, nice view and surroundings. The room was a quite disappointing, tired, old and bad smelling. The shower was not good also.
The parking is free and there's a big pool also. They have a restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't went there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCarol_medeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way back driving from the South of France. We had 2 double rooms. €95 each. Both clean and spacious, air con, mini bar, sep toilet, bathroom, windows were shuttered so kept out the early morning light out. Well stocked bar and restaurant on site, but found the restaurant a little overpriced and stuffy. We just wanted a relaxed meal and a few drinks after a very long drive. We were offered to upgrade to full board but declined this. We decided to take the 20 minute walk into Chagny to find a restaurant. Don't be put off by the outskirts of the town, when you reach the centre it's quite pleasant with a small square and bars and restaurants. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept, and also has an outdoor pool. Highly recommend staying here to break up a long journey . Clean, friendly, and good value.

Room Tip: We booked budget rooms, but larger more plush rooms are available. We were only there 1 night, so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnaby1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel, we stayed a couple of years ago and had a great stay, beautiful spacious room, this time was very disappointing, the room was boring and tired, the room had a smell and was very hot.

The place is very tired even though it is quite grand from the outside, the grounds are very special and nice to relax in.

It's a different type of stay from the standard chain hotels, so worth a visit you may be lucky and get a nice room.

Room Tip: Try to get a more updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis_58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here on a hot night in August and the staff were very friendly and the Chateau looked great from the outside. The twin room costing 95 euros was small and dated. Would recommend to others. Nice pool a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovefoodLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Chagny is a cute little city amongst worlds greatest vineyards.

Chateau Bellecroix is an historical Chateau loaded with memories, knight and templar stories. A tip is to ask the owner a lovely lady to explain the history as well for a small amount she will also provide a guided tour to the chapel, definitely a must also to discover how individuals help the archeologist society with investigation works.

Rooms, we had the green room, clean and comfortable very chateau like.
All was working well and bed was comfortable and smelled clean.

The wooden floor structures, crack at night so be advised any move around the room is heard in the whole wing of the chateau.
Room was ok but when you are in an historical building you feel like Harry Potter meeting Da Vinci code, and the lady of the house definitely can tell you a secret or two.

Breakfast was good with all what a french breakfast can offer, dinner we found a bit expensive and overly complicated. We opted the second night to eat at Pierre et Jean in the nearby town of lamelois, this is the brasserie opened by the 3Star michelin restaurant managed by Eric Pras ( michelin star since 1920, 3 rd generation), excellent and value for money.

The Chateau Bellevaux is an attraction in its own right and definitely worth a stay if you are in the mood of ancients stones, history and world class wines. We had the immense priviledge of visiting Aloxe corton and cisit the underground cellar of Luois Latour just next to Clos du Roi, am sure the amateurs will know what i am talking about.

Room Tip: Check local restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Beautiful chateau. Wonderful friendly staff. Even my insomniac husband slept well in the comfy bed. Watched the squirrels whilst having drinks in the lovely garden. Fabulous meal with an amazing wine list. A little bit of luxury for a night and a perfect stopping off point to break our journey home from our wedding in the southern Alps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Myself and four friends stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Stunning building. Good welcome and breakfast. Dinner menu was too expensive for us so we ate in Chagney which is less than a mile away. All in all a great place. Careful when parking your car as there seemed to be a few Ferraris in the car park!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chagny
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lameloise
Hotel Lameloise
#1 of 6 in Chagny
196 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chateau de Citeaux La Cueillette
3.3 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
548 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Le Dracy
Hotel Le Dracy
#1 of 1 in Dracy-le-Fort
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de La Poste
Hotel de La Poste
#3 of 6 in Chagny
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Bellecroix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Bellecroix

Address: 20 Chemin de Bellecroix | Route Nationale 6, 71150, Chagny, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chagny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chagny
Price Range: £85 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Bellecroix 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chateau de Bellecroix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bellecroix Chagny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing