We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Chalon”
Review of Saint Regis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint Regis
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Reviewed 20 March 2008

I always make it a point to stay at this hotel, you can't beat the location, the ease of parking a car, and the best staff around, very friendly and helpful and they speak good english.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2004

We slept badly due to sauna-like temperates of our room and fiddling with aircon control didn't seem to make much difference.

In the morning we discovered the culprit was a huge hot heating pipe in the cupboard next to bed.

When complained to reception, the response was a 'tough' and a Gallic shrug. They also explained that climate control facility isn't switched on to work during the winter and persisted in charging us for the much needed bottle of Evian from the minibar.

Good to see that the comfort of their guests is so important to them. I will never use this hotel again.

6  Thank blondeme2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mage2llan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _yjm44500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Véronique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oukae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#7 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
#5 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Logis A La Villa Boucicaut
Logis A La Villa Boucicaut
#9 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Regis

Address: 22 boulevard de la Republique, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Saint Regis)
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Regis 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Saint Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chalon-Sur-Saone
Chalon-Sur-Saone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing