We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Worst service i have ever tried - restaurant served wrong food for one plate and another plate was raw

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhenriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2010

Room was very small so we felt squashed in, very basic facilities. Handy location and large car park though. Restaurant expensive and hardly anything for veggies. Breakfast quite expensive for what we got too.

It was a ski stopover on our way to the Alps but will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicbarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Boy was I surprised when we arrived. With its balconied double-stories and doors huddled around the parking lot, it looked like a Motel 6 in the middle of France. Not to mention that across the busy, major highway/street is an American BBQ joint.

This plae was extremely quiet, had internet access, and served decent breakfast. It is not that close to the river, but it is not really a tourist city. We chose it to interrupt a long drive, and it was more than adequate for that.

The rooms were the roomiest we got in a French city, and they provided soap, towels, and shampoo/conditioner - something not to be taken for granted in Europe, especially at modest hotels. The bed was very large, and had a shelf above it that was ultra-convenient. Same with the bathroom. It was a very roomy and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeatpuppyOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Stayed here for work, cheap hotel which was good for the price.

24 Hour access but it's a good idea to phone in advance if you're not going to arrive until after 10pm when the restaurant closes. This came in useful as I didn't arrive until 1am.

Restaurant is convenient for breakfast or dinner. Staff helpful and lent me a european to UK plug adaptor for the length of my stay.

Really close to the motorway, simple access off A6/E15 so could be a good option if you wanted a night's accommodation on a journey elsewhere.

5 minute drive to the town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EW_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

This hotel is clearly an old Climat Hotel and hasn't been refurbished since then! It's ok. Room was clean and functional but was a little small once we had pulled out the single bed for my daughter. A little tired and musty smelling but reasonably good value for money. Restaurant didn't have anything that appealed to my pregnant taste buds so we didn't eat there but there are a fair few fast food places within walking distance. Ok for very quick stop but wouldn't rush back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank thimoteet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vu l'insonorisation demander des chambres au 1er étage (chaque bâtiment n'a qu'un étage)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 245,123,456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
504 reviews
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Chalon Sur Saone
Premiere Classe Chalon Sur Saone
#11 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
#5 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Hotel Ibis Budget Chalon Sur Sao...
#6 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone

Address: Le Champ Fleuri Rue Raoul Ponchon, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Chalon Sur Saone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing