We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Bourgogne
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Macon Sud Hotel(Chaintre)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Macon Sud(Creches-sur-Saone)
US$77
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Moulin du Gastronome(Charnay-les-Macon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
56
120
73
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
120
73
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herethe riversecure car parkgreat stopovernight stopsouth of francereceptionistparkingcharacteruk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here one night en route through Macon. The hotel is close to the main tourist area and the river. It is in an attractive 19th century building which has many original features preserved.The accomodation is modern and the rooms a reasonable size. The breakfast room is high tech modern and the breakfasts good. We booked in advance and were shown a small room with little space and with an inadequate shower. On complaining we were moved to a much better room. Check your room before accepting it. Otherwise staff were efficient and helpful. There is a locked area for cars (an extra 10 euros) which is worth having as public parking is at a premium. Book this in advance if you can as it has limited capacity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshirevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Spend 7 nights in the hotel .
stayed in the the luxe room thas located in the courtyard building
Room clean spacious.

The lights are automatically with sensors. ....and was a bit annoying some time ....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent two nights here after heavy rain forced us to drive on further than we had planned, coming up from the south of France. The hotel is three star, & does not pretend to be anything else - although it does appear to be undergoing a bit of refreshment. The staff were helpful & efficient, replacing a dodgy mattress immediately we complained about it. Parking is tight but secure, breakfast is OK but could perhaps be a couple of euros cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel de Bourgogne for one night, en-route to Chamonix. Traditional-style hotel filled with features of a previous era, yet tastefully brought into the present. Our room, at the rear of the hotel, had recently been refurbished and, whilst not large, was designed to maximise available space. All fittings were high quality and new, and the window blind arrangement was especially interesting. The staff were courteous and very efficient; the receptionist being very particular to establish our proposed time for departure the following day, so as best to arrange the cars in the (admittedly) tight car park in the courtyard. We experienced no problems with the parking. Breakfast at 11€ was good value with a large choice to suit most tastes, and was served in a delightful conservatory.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We used this as a stopover. We paid for a parking space, the space was obviously very limited as our space was too narrow for us to get out of the car and we were literally boxed in. This worked out ok as the people blocking us in left earlier than us but if they hadn't we would have had a problem. Ridiculous. The hotel looks nice enough but clearly needs some money spent on it. The corridor outside our room smelt strongly of urine. Our room was clean but shabby, bizarrely the ceiling had been replaced by a suspended ceiling made of white rubber, it literally rippled if you touched it! Definately a unique feature! The breakfast which was not cheap was very limited, with orange squash instead of juice (why??)

Won't be visiting again but the wobbly ceilings have given us something to chuckle about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews