We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Macon
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When driving up to the hotel be careful the satnav could try to take you via a one way street as the hotel is just on a roundabout. instead pull into the layby at the station over the road and walk back.
The rooms are very small but ok for one night. Breakfast is a don't bother one nothing seemed fresh not even the croissant.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Prebook parking as it is limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    206
    104
    36
    4
See reviews for
116
186
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A lovely clean city Hotel. Rooms were very small but they were bright and fresh and modern. It had air conditioning which was wonderful so and a good night's sleep. Staff were helpful and friendly Fresh fruit juicer in the breakfast room together with the usual cereals, freshfruit salad, bread, croissants, cheese, meats etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

For those used to the Ibis chain, this is one up with slight improvements on their cheaper cousins.
They have green ibis signs instead of the usual red ones. The one in Mâcon Centre has a small car park (that you need to reserve in advance) and is situated right in the centre of Mâcon. WiFi is included in the price as is a basic breakfast of croissants and tea/coffee. The room we had (147) at the back of the hotel was quiet, had a safe and slightly larger flat screen TV than a normal red ibis. The decor of lime green and orange (with a lot of mis-match of the lime green) was contemporary but not to everyones taste. However I thought for the price and situation was quite acceptable. We take our own kettle, tea & milk as the French ibis chain do not provide this like their English counterparts, especially if you like a cup of tea in bed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as it was good and central for us to visit Lyon, Dijon, Beaune and Geneva. The hotel itself is very pleasant, well maintained, pleasant and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was good, even though not a huge choice, enough for everyone, cereal, yogurt, fruit, croissants, pain au chocolate, bread, cheese meat, and fruit salad, fruit juice, tea and coffee. We had a room at the back and it was exceptionally quiet. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. We didn't use the parking as we parked on the bays outside the hotel. free after 18.30 upto 8.30.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
3.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Nord
Hotel Du Nord
#8 of 29 in Macon
130 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 29 in Macon
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Macon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Macon Centre

Property: ibis Styles Macon Centre
Address: 91, rue Victor Hugo, 71000, Macon, France (Formerly Hotel Terminus)
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Macon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Macon Centre is located in the city center between Bourgogne and Beaujolais , close to Mâcon Train Station , just 10 minutes from Macon Loche TGV station , 45 minutes from Lyon airport . On sunny days you luxuriate in the pool and beautiful garden of the hotel . 56 rooms are available all with new bedding and air conditioning.The breakfast and wifi is included in all prices at ibis Styles . Parking is available ( limited places ) booking . For golf enthusiasts , offer you some golf of the Commandery . Escape on the road of wines, are enjoying wines of Beaujolais and Macon . For the little ones , the Touroparc zoology park is only 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Macon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing