We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kathy's Gite - August 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
The gîte's salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gîte's salon
Kathy's Gite terrace and countryside views Principal bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The gîte's salon
Kathy's Gite terrace and countryside views
Principal bedroom
Terrace with hills beyond
Kitchen
Accross salon to kitchen with stairs to mezzanine bedroom
Enjoy a picnic amongst the vineyards!
The large garden filled with flowers, trees and places to relax in.
Views accross the valley from just outside the house.
Our 'Maconnaise Balcony'
Your own outside eating area
A glass of wine from the vineyards right next door!
Another part of the garden to enjoy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Macon, Saone-et-Loire, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna B
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kathy's Gite - August 2017”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Kathy's Gite, Les Deux Sources. We were surrounded by lovely views and vineyards, with vines only a few foot from the window! The accommodation was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Fiona and Peter were wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. If you get the chance to try it, their delicious homemade pizza is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Many thanks Donna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie A
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Amenities”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kathy's Gite in Burgundy. The accommodation is new and clean and very comfortable. Great linens on the bed, beautiful bathroom, well-stocked kitchen.

The owners, Fiona and Peter, are simply lovely and clearly enjoy making your stay memorable.

The location is perfect for exploring the surrounding wine region.

Thanks to Fiona and Peter for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hello Annie. Thank you for taking the time to write this super review for our gîte. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisD245
Mortsel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Serrières”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We where four adults visiting the Maconnais.The gîte and other rooms are very good situated for travelling in the region. The house was very pretty and clean. There are several terasses and places for dining or taking the aperitif. There is a nice garden and a vineyard close to the house.Everything is good organised and well done. A basket with wine coming from the next winemaker is very nice. The owners are very sympathic and helpfull
We come back next year
Jackie and Denis, Betty and Robert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hous and the envirement
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you Jackie, Denis, Betty & Robert for taking the time to make this kind review of our new gîte! We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Peter & Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing