We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa du Parc is like a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa du Parc
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here after coming from a very nice hotel and people of Lourdes. We found out that they don't have an elevator so we went back to the lobby and asked to be assigned a lower floor. The check in clerk said, "No I don't have anymore rooms and turned away." What an attitude. So different from the people of Lourdes where everyone including the taxi drivers and waiters are all so nice.
And to think that this is the place where St. Bernadette is laid to rest. This is why we took the train to come to Nevers. So be very careful when you book hotels in Nevers, France.
I gave them 2 stars because I don't want to go their level

Room Tip: Be sure you have a cell phone to call taxis because you can't flag them down. And their meters s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

although we arranged with the hotel to be checking in late when we arrived soaking wet, we were let in without a smile as if we were intruding. we were given our key but no offer of a warm drink there were no drink making in the room which would have been something the room was basic but expected for the price.
breakfast was poor and would recommend eating out

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

A decent two star hotel. It is quite near the church containing St Bernadette's body (she's the one who saw the lady Fatima in Lourdes, France). That was pretty cool to see as the body is remarkably well-preserved. The room (#23) was good size (it was a triple actually). The bathroom was clean although the shower could have used a cleaning (there was a bit of mold). The hotel is on a main street but had double windows and shutters that blocked out noise/light. And the traffic completely died off around 2200. It's right across from the large park (hence the hotel's name) and about 400 meters to the tourist info and maybe 600 meters to the royal palace. Location was okay but not in the city center. Street parking directly across from the hotel was available first come, first served, for free. We biked through the city in the evening, then walked through the following morning. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmeisteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 721marguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ESPINOSA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jpmarchalerzetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevers hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Nevers
Ibis Nevers
#7 of 24 in Nevers
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clos Sainte Marie
Clos Sainte Marie
#8 of 24 in Nevers
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Verdun
Hotel de Verdun
#15 of 24 in Nevers
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western De Diane
Best Western De Diane
#10 of 24 in Nevers
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boreve
Hotel Boreve
#8 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Nevers Centre
Kyriad Nevers Centre
#3 of 24 in Nevers
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa du Parc

Address: 16 ter et 18 rue de Lourdes, 58000, Nevers, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Nevers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing