We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator, female clerk rude”
Review of Ibis Nevers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nevers
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No elevator, female clerk rude”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Don't believe every positive review for Hotel Ibis, Nevers France. When we asked for a hotel in the first floor, the clerk was rude and wouldn't accommodate us.
I have to say that the café was not bad although it seems like very few people eat there. We were the only couple one night and breakfast until 1 man came in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    120
    70
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
107
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Advantages - location next to the Loire bridge so interesting and easy to walk into town, easy parking although not secured/gated, very pleasant staff, rooms (at least on ground floor) excellent decorative order, nice large bed, quiet.

Less good - rooms cramped, small room window, rear of hotel and car park needs a facelift, breakfast not as good as other IBIS e.g. only bread is bagettes.

Tip - if you have a lot of baggage park at the front (allowed for unloading). To find the car park at the back of the hotel turn left immediately before the bridge and first left.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very small rooms at this hotel, barely room to get out of bed. Room was clean & bed comfortable. No tea or coffee available in the room. WiFi only available free for 24 hours.
Associated restaurant was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyBTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitiers, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Pleasant 15 minute walk from the town centre and on the bank of The Loire river, this hotel is pleasantly located and up to the regular Ibis standard.
Good bathroom, but bedroom slightly tight due to the super king size bed.
Roomy breakfast room, and good bar facilities with very pleasant terrace for a late evening drink.
Staff very polite and efficient

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Ibis hotel in Nevers is situated on the banks of the river Loire.

THe rooms are excellent with king-size beds.

The food is excellent and the portions massive.

Freindly staff complete an all-round satisfactory stay.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Generally the service and facilities were what you expect of an Ibis - good standards of housekeeping, friendly and professional front of house staff, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast, etc. I even had occassion to test their 15 minute to get things right offer when the television in my room had become disconnected. However, there is no lift to the upper or lower bedroom floors and on a couple of days I returned in the late afternoon and cleaners were only just working on my floor which seemed rather late. The location just across the bridge from the town centre is good and quiet. Unfortunately the maps do not show which of the rotes from the railway sations have hills, I think I found the least hilly route by the end f my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank railtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevers hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nevers Pont de Loire
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Nevers Centre
Kyriad Nevers Centre
#3 of 24 in Nevers
183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauz...
#2 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western De Diane
Best Western De Diane
#7 of 24 in Nevers
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clos Sainte Marie
Clos Sainte Marie
#11 of 24 in Nevers
50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau le Sallay
Hotel Chateau le Sallay
#1 of 1 in Saincaize-Meauce
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nevers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nevers

Property: Ibis Nevers
Address: Rue du Plateau de la Bonne Dame | RN7, 58000, Nevers, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Nevers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nevers 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the banks of the Loire River, 3 km from the Espace Bernadette spiritual centre and only 10 km from the famous Nevers Magny Cours racetrack, the Ibis Nevers offers 56 airconditioned rooms refurbished in 2007. The hotel features an airconditionedrestaurant with a shady terrace, a bar and lounge, a free car park and a pay parking garage, WiFi internet access and 2 meeting rooms. Tennis, golf and karting are all available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nevers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing