We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    136
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
92
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great location for hotel, just off the motorway but not noisy. Arrived late at nearly 10pm. Quick check in that I booked on line, Loads of parking which is secure, free Haribo sweets (they were awful), free wifi which my daughter wanted as soon as we walked in, good breakfast, speedy departure, would defo stay again on route to the south of France.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stretch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a friendly, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Very easy to find and there is a straight road into Nevers. Plenty of local supermarkets to buy food or fuel.
The room was clean and available on time. The staff were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulene_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Had a good experience 2 yrs ago about same time. A bit out of town, Manager very attentive and were recommended a local restaurant in a Chateau close by, closed down now unfortunately as food good and reasonably priced. Had a good breakfast.
Arrived saturday 30/09/2012 without reservation about 3 p.m. Receptionniste pleasant, busy with the repair man (lift out of order). Arrived on first floor, rooms were not ready. Other people waiting too. We had travelled since 5 a.m and very tired, my husband needed a sleep.
Cleaning lady was on her own and apologised. The room was functional, as they all are, seemed newly painted, clean. Restaurant across the road probably very good, but after a very long trip from Spanish border we wanted to eat a bit too early for there, the only choice without travelling far was a Mc Donald ( new experience).

Room Tip: all rooms identical anywhere, small, with a bunk bed on top, no small reading lights by bed, good en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Framboise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The AC had stopped working in the car and we had been travelling north from Provence in 40º heat and when we arrived at the Etap at Varenne and saw the sign for "climatisé" (and free WiFi) it was like coming across an oasis in the desert. The staff were friendly and the room as clean and fresh as they always are with Etap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonc475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEMELLIER, FRANCE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed overnight at this establishment on our return home from a holiday in the east of France.
We were tired after a long drive and picked the first hotel we found.
It was typical of all the Etap hotels in France. the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The room was clean but very basic, however we managed to have a reasonable night's sleep. There were no sachets of shampoo provided, fortunately we carried our own. there was no furniture for a suitcase so it had to be either opened on the bed or the floor.
The best asset of this establishment was the buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice and certainly value for money.
However the price for one night (week end) was a shock. We were charged 62 Euros for the room that included a surcharge for the week ends. We never paid any surcharge for week ends in any of the other hotels we stayed in on our holiday. Whether it was a week day or a saturday night, the prices were the same.
We have learnt a lesson, and in future we will check the price of an Etap hotel before we book.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdealwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varennes-Vauzelles
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Nevers - Varennes Vauzelles
Premiere Classe Nevers - Varenne...
#1 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#6 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Astrea Nevers
Hotel Astrea Nevers
#4 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Nevers Centre
Kyriad Nevers Centre
#3 of 24 in Nevers
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Nevers Nord - Varennes Vauzelles
Campanile Nevers Nord - Varennes...
#8 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Croix De Vernuche
Hotel La Croix De Vernuche
#2 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles

Property: Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles
Address: La Garciere | Rue du Bengy, 58640 Varennes-Vauzelles, Nevers, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Nevers > Varennes-Vauzelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varennes-Vauzelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles Varennes-Vauzelles, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing