We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brit Hotel Magdalena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astrea Nevers(Varennes-Vauzelles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Hotel(Varennes-Vauzelles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Nevers nord(Varennes-Vauzelles)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boreve(Varennes-Vauzelles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
14
33
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
33
23
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our family stayed one night at the Brit Hotel Magdalena during a 21 day / 14 city vacation through France, Spain and Portugal. I had left making hotel reservations until the very last moment, so there were very few choices for accommodations. While this hotel was the least expensive of the 14, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, clean, and most important quiet. I am a very light sleeper, but didn't hear a thing all night. Perhaps it was because our room was not facing the road. The furniture was not very old.

Parking is ample, and free. We did not use the dining facilities, but there are many choices within a close radius. If we come back for visit, this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We needed a base for a couple of nights as we were travelling in the area. This hotel is uninspiring and basic, located on the outskirts with lots of other hotels, but has ample free parking, and is easy to find from the autoroute (come off the N77 at junction 33 and it's 5 minutes down on the left). The owners were very pleasant. However they were in the process of renovating the rooms and the drilling and banging kicked off at 7.30am every morning which left us somewhat aggravated! No-one told us that this would be happening when we booked, which left a bit of a bad taste in the mouth. Also, the room was freezing cold despite the radiators being on constant. I mean REALLY cold! So I would say these were the negative points. If you book, try and get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor as these have already been renovated. We were on the 2nd and in the thick of it. However, the owners were very pleasant and although we can't comment on the food as we did not eat there, they were happy to make us a (much needed!) WARM cup of tea in the evenings etc, free of charge. I think we were just unlucky going when we did. Leave it six months - get the renovation out of the way (as well as the cold weather), and then I'm sure it will be fine. I must say, the bed needed replacing as it dipped in the middle, but the shower was great !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

First time (2006) we found it by chance, 2007 we planned our route so as to use it. Now found your site while planning a trip elsewhere and wanting to find other hotels in this chain.
Commercial district on the outskirts of town, modern 'shoe-box' building with ample parking, unguarded but in an area that seemed safe as most places.
Staff friendly and helpful; public areas and our room well furnished and clean; restaurant with good selection (breakfast and evening meal) perfectly adequate, inded well above average for a budget hotel.
Perfect stop-over for most people (we're pensioners) but no attractions just outside to 'delay the hasty traveller'.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews