We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intelligent Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Intelligent Ibis”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Arrived very tired at the hotel mid evening tired after a long drive. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, double bed and very clean. A major thing for me is quiet and this room was quiet with no air con noise or noise from neighbouring rooms water systems or TVs.

Breakfast was good and the dining area was spacious.

Car park was directly under the hotel with lifts straight into the reception area.

Room Tip: Higher flors have less traffic noiseo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogwart31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    124
    86
    24
    4
See reviews for
23
138
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Basically, fine. The carpets were filthy throughout the hotel, but thankfully there was just a small patch of it in the rooms, which had mostly linoleum floors. Bring your own soap. And no hand towels provided.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StDenisFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

was there on business trip..if you are not a smoker..please dont take rooms on the smoking level..it smells tobacco so badly..as soon as you enter the level you get that smell i n your face..breakfast is good (buffet) and you eat also well for dinner..otherwise it is walking distance from restaurant and other fast foods..walking distance from the train station (if you carrying heavy luggaged..i would recommend to take a taxi)..wifi is free..the room has basic facilities..but its alright..i had a bad experience there..i stayed there in between two trips..and the second time when i went there..i got a room and when i went to the room its was not cleaned..(bad communication between housekeeping and front office)..but then they gave me another room

Room Tip: if you are not a smoker..please dont take rooms on the smoking level..it smells tobacco so badly..as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel en route home from a holiday in Spain and came across it by driving around the town centre looking for somewhere to stay overnight. The Hotel Ibis entrance is in the main high street between two shops and is just a doorway. On arrival my husband parked around the corner where the parking for the hotel is marked while I went in to book the room. Unfortunately there were quite a few steep stairs which were alongside an escalator which wasn't working. Luckily I hadn't taken any luggage with me to check in initially. On arriving at the reception it was totally devoid of any staff and I had to call out and wait for about five minutes before a very nice young lady came out apologising. We were given very clear instructions on how to get the car into the underground parking and once the car was safely locked up we took the lift up to the reception with our luggage. The room was adequate which most Ibis hotels are and it cost 83 euros for the night. We paid an extra 5 euros for the parking and 9 euros each for breakfast. The air conditioning was extremely noisy for most of the evening but due to us both being very tired we slept through it. We were given very good instructions on how to get to a local restaurant as it was Monday and most restaurants are closed at this time of the year on a Monday and it included a 10% discount if you showed the restaurant the map from the Ibis. We chose not to eat in this restaurant as it was devoid of life but did visit another restaurant just around the corner where the food was just about passable and it was only a burger and chips so perhaps we should have used the one the hotel recommended! Breakfast was again perfectly adequate and no different to any of those offered to us in other French hotels.

Room Tip: Don't have room 402 - not sure if it was the only room with the air conditioning noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Clean, tidy rooms with flesh coloured Walls! Well it is an Ibis afterall. Does the job and well located. Reasonably priced too but breakfast is extra as is parking.
No charm but comfortable and satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateauroux
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colbert
Best Western Hotel Colbert
#1 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Chateauroux
Kyriad Chateauroux
#9 of 12 in Chateauroux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Chateauroux Deols
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#4 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Continental Logis
Hotel Le Continental Logis
#2 of 12 in Chateauroux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
De La Gare Rest. Les Relais D'Alsace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Chateauroux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Chateauroux

Property: Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Address: 16 rue Victor Hugo, 36000, Chateauroux, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chateauroux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Chateauroux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Châteauroux hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, in the town center, 5 minutes from the station. We offer 60 practical and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and satellite TV (French and foreign channels). There is a private paying underground car park (maximum height 6.6 ft [2 meters]), 3 conference rooms for meetings, a bar and a 24-hour snack service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Chateauroux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing