We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Ibis Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This Ibis hotel is in the centre of the town but there is underground parking available for a few euros more. The hotel itself is pleasant, my room was quite spacious and clean and very quiet so I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast room was large and luminous but the breakfast itself was the typical standard buffet type. What does stand out at this hotel is the friendliness and hospitality of the staff, always ready to help you out with a smile. This does make a difference. I shall return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas_Picolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMooAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The excellent service and really helpful receptionist were in stark contrast to my stay at Ibis in Paris. Convenient central location. Secure parking beneath the hotel very tight if you have a large car. Clean room but poor lighting over the desk area.
Generous breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed at this Ibis hotel which is right in the centre of Chateauroux. Driving with the car, it wasn't difficult to find. Parking is provided in an underground car park, although you have to pay extra for this. The hotel lobby was rather small and could've been better cleaned. Also there was only one lift for the hotel and sometimes it meant having to wait a rather long time for it to come. The carpets in the corridors looked rather worn and dirty, so they could do with replacing. The room itself was very nice and clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was also comfortable. I think the nightly rate they charged could be a little lower given the value/price ratio. Another nice gesture is they give you a map of the town centre, which shows restaurants in the area where guests of the Ibis can get a discount.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

If you want to save some money compared to Colbert, this is the place to go.
Clean and functional does not offer luxury, but a good place to stay for a reasonable price.
Rooms are always quite large and bathroom is ok.
Breakfast offers a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank im1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A very Welcome break on our drive home from Trausse-Minervois, friendly staff, clean room.
Great location in the centre of Chateauroux, with a good selection of bars and restaurants a short walk away.
Excellent nights sleep, followed by the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hearsall Hikers... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chateauroux hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colbert
Best Western Hotel Colbert
#1 of 12 in Chateauroux
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Chateauroux
Kyriad Chateauroux
#8 of 12 in Chateauroux
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#5 of 12 in Chateauroux
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chateauroux
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#10 of 12 in Chateauroux
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Continental Logis
Hotel Le Continental Logis
#2 of 12 in Chateauroux
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Chateauroux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Chateauroux

Address: 16 rue Victor Hugo, 36000, Chateauroux, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chateauroux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Chateauroux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Châteauroux hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, in the town center, 5 minutes from the station. We offer 60 practical and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and satellite TV (French and foreign channels). There is a private paying underground car park (maximum height 6.6 ft [2 meters]), 3 conference rooms for meetings, a bar and a 24-hour snack service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Chateauroux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing