We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliably good hotel chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Chateauroux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Reliably good hotel chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We often use the Ibis chain of hotels when travelling through France. The beds are so comfy we rushed out and bought our own mattress topper! The rooms are basic and you only get one towel but it's all you need and I like the idea that they are so environmentally aware. We like the buffet breakfasts which set you up for the day. The hotel was very centrally situated to explore the city. The hotel was easy to find and had secure parking for a charge of €6 which we were happy to pay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    121
    84
    24
    2
See reviews for
23
134
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irish Sea
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to the Dordogne. Rooms were good and of the usual high standard to be expected in an Ibis. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but this wasn't a major issue. We arrived early afternoon and were able to park in the underground car park with no issues. We found a nice place for crepes just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lostintheirishsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Positives:
Good location right in the centre of town with secure underground car park.
Clean, modern looking room.
Spacious even with the additional 'family room' bed.
Walk in shower and no problems with pressure, heat etc.
Comfy bed (we slept well).
Free wifi for 24hrs.

Negatives:
Only one towel each (bath towel) and these were a bit thin although there was a bath mat.
Only one waste bin and that was in the bathroom.
Not very welcoming frontage but then it is in the middle of a row of shops and you don't judge a book by its cover do you.

No comment on dining, bar, tv as we didn't use them.

Yes we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good hotel to use as a base for exploring. Very clean, very new, efficient staff, spacious rooms with excellent window shutters to keep out the heat and noise. Big mattress topper on our bed, we slept like babies. Fabulous chocolate shop opposite the hotel too.....

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateauroux
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colbert
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colbert
#1 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Chateauroux
Kyriad Chateauroux
#6 of 12 in Chateauroux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Chateauroux Deols
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#5 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Boischaut
Hotel Le Boischaut
#4 of 12 in Chateauroux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Continental Logis
Hotel Le Continental Logis
#3 of 12 in Chateauroux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Chateauroux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Chateauroux

Property: Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Address: 16 rue Victor Hugo, 36000, Chateauroux, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chateauroux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Chateauroux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Châteauroux hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, in the town center, 5 minutes from the station. We offer 60 practical and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and satellite TV (French and foreign channels). There is a private paying underground car park (maximum height 6.6 ft [2 meters]), 3 conference rooms for meetings, a bar and a 24-hour snack service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Chateauroux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing