We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value place to stay in the centre of Chateauroux - with secure parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Chateauroux
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of June on our way back to Dieppe after a fortnight in the southwest. We found it a little difficult to access the hotel due to the fact that it was on a one-way street right in the centre. To reach the car park you turn right at the end of the building. We were please to use the secure car park as we were travelling with a roof box. There are signs in the car park as to how to open the barrier but they are not in the most obvious of places.

Our room was on one of the upper floors and to the rear so it was fairly quiet. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was typical of such budget hotels but was of a reasonable standard.

We were recommended to eat at il Giardino d'Italia by one of the other residents but when we got there it was booked out - it was a Friday evening. But nearby we found a place called L' Entre Nous in the Rue Henri Barboux which really was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teleworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Interesting to read other peoples comments which I would completely endorse.This hotel is right in the centre of the town.Unless you pay for parking street parking is difficult.Only access to the parking is via the lift which can be awkward if busy.Rooms and breakfast typical Ibis.Breakfast is poor value now but there is not at great choice if you want go somewhere else.Mcdoo!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Budget IBIS... But for an overnight business stop just the job. For the price of Euro 50 you get a very comfortable double bed, Free Internet access in your room, TV, a shower room and a toilet towels etc less frills. Breakfast was typical continental as you would expect and the bread and croissants fresh. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can get a first class meal directly across the road. (salad starter, steak/fritz and a bottle of wine Euro 28). I would certainly stay there again. English is spoken - But Hay use your French it gets you places....

Room Tip: Good stop if you are using the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoveton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The best things about the Ibis are the secure, easy to find car park and the receptionists. Otherwise I found the place a little depressing but you get what you pay for. The town didn't help which was like the hotel, shabby but not chic.
The restaurant recommended to us was closed and the one we found could only provide a salad for a vegetarian. The chef had to come and stare at this strange human being who didn't eat meat or fish. Quite an amusing experience but not to be repeated. As we left the restaurant it poured with rain which was a fitting end to our stay in Chateauroux.

Room Tip: This is a budget hotel so most rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For nostalgic reasons we choose for Chateauroux to sleep on our trip to the Aude. The people at the hotel were friendly, the room was o.k. (what you may expect from IBis) The breakfast was fine and our car was secured in the parking. We had a pleasant walk and dinner in the centre of Chateauroux. It was a pleasant start of our vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Not easily found in the dark - located more by luck than judgement! Nothing spectacular but clean room with comfortable bed. Average breakfast. Has excellent private underground car park. Couldn't quite understand why the restaurant was closed on a Friday night - no explanation forthcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We often use the Ibis chain of hotels when travelling through France. The beds are so comfy we rushed out and bought our own mattress topper! The rooms are basic and you only get one towel but it's all you need and I like the idea that they are so environmentally aware. We like the buffet breakfasts which set you up for the day. The hotel was very centrally situated to explore the city. The hotel was easy to find and had secure parking for a charge of €6 which we were happy to pay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chateauroux hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colbert
Best Western Hotel Colbert
#1 of 12 in Chateauroux
289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Chateauroux
Kyriad Chateauroux
#7 of 12 in Chateauroux
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#5 of 12 in Chateauroux
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#4 of 12 in Chateauroux
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Continental Logis
Hotel Le Continental Logis
#2 of 12 in Chateauroux
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Boischaut
Hotel Le Boischaut
#6 of 12 in Chateauroux
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Chateauroux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Chateauroux

Address: 16 rue Victor Hugo, 36000, Chateauroux, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Chateauroux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chateauroux
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Chateauroux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Châteauroux hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, in the town center, 5 minutes from the station. We offer 60 practical and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and satellite TV (French and foreign channels). There is a private paying underground car park (maximum height 6.6 ft [2 meters]), 3 conference rooms for meetings, a bar and a 24-hour snack service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Chateauroux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing