We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
Nearby Hotels
L'Hostellerie du Chateau(Chaumont-sur-Loire)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Petit Lussault(Nazelles-Negron)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Fleuray(Cangey)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Hotel de la Carte(Chouzy-sur-Cisse)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
448
93
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
93
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housemain buildinghunting lodgestar restaurantservice was impeccabletasting menubeautiful propertyrelais chateaux propertiesone starwalking trailslarge suitethree nightsrecommend it highlygrounds are lovelydrawing rooman updatememorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely place and fabulous service. The dining was gourmet and varied presented beautifully and with flair! The grounds were breathtaking and extensive. Needs a workout facility to earn another star as well as an alternative casual dining option for a quick breakfast or afternoon bite. The room was tasteful, comfortable but friends complained of no hot water twice without resolution to their liking.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mjrosenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Domaine des Hauts de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

At first thanks to you to take the time to write us a review about your recent stay at The Domaine des Hauts de Loire.

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property was according to you “breathtaking”. You are also talking about our service which you consider of fabulous, and we are very delighted to read this, your comfort is our priority !

Our two-star Michelin Chef Remy Giraud and all our restaurant team will be thrilled that your dinner widely satisfied you.

We are really sorry that you met disappointments about our equipments but know that bikes are available and that our staff in the reception is at your disposal to recommend you simpler restaurants in the surroundings.

Concerning your friends problem, we settled it twice and I spoke directly with them concerning compensation. They finally send me an email to thank me for taking care of them.

We appreciate your sincerity, and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Hertz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A lovely hotel in a wonderful setting not too far from Onzain and Blois. Our room was large, with modernized bath and exquisite service. the food was incomparable, well prepared from a varied menu. A great get away, whether on bicycles or in an auto. Not much around, and restaurant is closed Mondays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the font of the hotel in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Domaine des Hauts de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir

At first thank you to take the time to write a review about The Domaine des Hauts de Loire on the website TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to read that your stay was good, and that you were able to take advantage of bikes!
As our domain is surrounded with 30 hectares of forest so it can sound a little bit off-centered but numerous activities are available in the surroundings.

We are delighted that you found the dishes of our Chef Remy Giraud in your taste he is eager to always satisfy and surprise his dinner guests.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Eric Hertz,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

what a lovely property in the Loire countryside. very well situated to all the Chateau's. Spacious accommodation. Breakfast were delicious with a surprize every morning. I do think the guest could have some rose in their bedrooms from the gardens and perhaps some music whilst dining or having an aperitif. very charming

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Amongst the best R & C property we have stayed at. Lots of character, beauty and attention to detail. There is something to do for every age & taste... walk, cycle, swim, eat etc etc. Absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTrop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Domaine des Hauts de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Domaine des Hauts de Loire.

The hotel is indeed ideally situated in the heart of a 30 hectare park, which means there is always a lot to see and do.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found our property “outstanding”.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Domaine des Hauts de Loire on another occasion.

Best Regards,

Eric Hertz,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a wonderful experience. We arrived with our 3 young children and the staff was very accommodating. We biked on the beautiful trails, spread out through the property and enjoyed the heated pool. The hotel and surrounding property are gorgeous and the owners and staff are very kid and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie_H50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Directeur général at Domaine des Hauts de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review about the Domaine
It’s a real pleasure to read that your stay at Le Domaine des Hauts de Loire, was so wonderfull for you.
Your description of your experience comes as the true recognition, and it is all that matters for us.
We can’t wait to welcome you back again, during your next visit to France!

Best regards

Eric Hertz,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews