We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aerocom Montgolfiere

Aerocom Montgolfiere
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Onzain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At dawn or at dusk, we lift near the most interesting castles of Loir-et-Cher (Chenonceau, Amboise, Chaumont-sur-Loire, Blois), depending on the seasons, at the time when the light is most beautiful. The lift takes place only if there are good weather conditions (no rain and wind at less than 20 km/h).Our activity lasts three hours : unpack and inflate the balloon, one hour flight, landing and return to the original lift site. If you desire, you may take part in the preparation of the balloon, which is always an exciting and surprising experience.At the landing, the passengers are always very happy; they are charmed by this wonderful escapade. As you embark thrilled by such a pleasant journey and because such happiness should never be celebrated alone, a flute glass of "Pétillant de Loire" and a certificate are presented by the pilot and his crew just to comfirm frienship
Campbell River, B.C.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“a highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A hot air balloon ride has been on my bucket list for ages. We chose Aerocom from a recommendation by the tour book of Rick Steves. A very professional group of 3 people brought the balloon to the take off site and my husband helped with getting it to "ready to take off" status.
Frederick was a great pilot and explained and translated a lot of the procedures to us in English on our flight. The landing was very gentle and the 2 jeeps were there to pick us up shortly after. All in all it was a once in a lifetime experience for us. I noticed a couple upon landing that were looking for the crew as they wanted to give them a tip but they were gone very fast. I would certainly recommend this company.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank champion51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    38
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deux Châteaux!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

With good weather, and the skill of the pilot we saw both Chaumount and Chenonceau. This was an afternoon flight. The champagne at the finish was a very nice touch. Très bon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Simply perfect. I live in the area and heard they were the best of the many companies and this have always sent my guests there. But this my first flight in France and it was fabulous. Fédérico was professional, funny and very patient with my non french-speaking friends. I highly recommend aerocom and will continue to send my visitors to them

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwgSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot air baloon flight - really cool experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I really enjoyed the experience: not only the filght (safe-feeling, smooth flight & landing, glorious views: eg. beautiful perspective on Chenonceau), but also the participation in putting on and off the baloon. Even considering my little French and his little English, Bruno made all the efforts to explain all aspects and the friendly attitude compensated a lot for a more coherent conversation :). I would highly recommend both company and pilot!
And the champaigne after the landing was a really nice touch!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

BE PREPARED FOR A ROUGH LANDING! (true to every balloon ride in this area)
If you have a bad back , do not try any of these rides! (you are basically horizontal when you land and you hit the ground a couple of times).
It takes about 3 hours, no restrooms (Activity is outdoors of course)
We came for the evening takeoff. All preparations were made via email. On the day itself we called them (you have to ) and found out that the takeoff position has changed, not very comfortable , but not a real problem. We arrived at the pick up spot and from there taken by jeeps to the takeoff area. It's fun to assemble the balloon and see it inflated. The ride itself is calm and quiet like nothing you have experienced (well, perhaps scuba diving) and is really really amazing. These guys are pros and very experienced, they take care of business.
Once in a lifetime fun ride!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RonP1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aerocom Montgolfiere also viewed

Contres, Loir-et-Cher
 
Vineuil, Loir-et-Cher
Bourre, Loir-et-Cher
 

Been to Aerocom Montgolfiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing