We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect holiday! Just wish I stayed for longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday! Just wish I stayed for longer”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay with 2 children who are 9 and 5. Everything was just perfect. Lovely clean and quiet site in nice and peaceful area. Entertainment and children's club were all brilliant. Pool nice (only used indoor one). Caravan spotless and really lovely. Puts the English competition to shame. Alex in reception was extremely nice and very helpful. My only regret is that we couldn't stay for longer! I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenj9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you, these comments created a buzz of excitement on reading this morning!
It is great to be able to provide our holidaymakers with the best possible service in such a beautiful area. Please accept our aplogies for the small problem at the pool, in better weather we do try to keep the pool open over lunch times and later on nice warm evenings
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Jenny Thompson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    165
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
360
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We visited Domaine de Dugny for the second year in succession in August 2013 and once again, we were not disappointed. We stayed in a three bedroomed Excellence on the old part of the site, lovely pitch and the caravan was spotless. We travel with our four children who are 8,6,4 and 2 and we are particularly appreciative of the seclusion and security of the site, there is hardly any traffic (and everybody is careful) and my older children were able to walk along to the park, or ride their bikes around, with far more freedom than at other sites we have been to. We did not eat at the restaurant, as with four children it is rather expensive but the cooking facilities in the mobile home were fine and shopped either at Casino, or at the big Auchan which is about fifteen minutes drive away. The pools are good, but not excellent, the indoor pool is quite crowded and the outdoor pool is freezing - but refreshing, but we did visit them everyday. As another reviewer commented, it would be good to get that slippery marble sorted out, my 4 year old took a couple of tumbles and it does spoil the pool area and surely would be a cheap fix with a bit of matting or something. Anyway, that aside, the area is beautiful, Amboise is a lovely town and we also spent a couple of afternoons down by the Loire whilst my 8 year old attempted to do a bit of fishing. We enjoyed hiring pedalos and going to the park, perfect for my 4 and 2 year olds. The children made some good friends (both English and French) and we found it very relaxing. We have also been to Duinrell a few times and love that too, but Dugny is particularly fantastic because of the seclusion - even if it means a little drive to get into town, it's worth it for the security of knowing that there are no locals hanging about.

We booked the first year using Tesco clubcard vouchers, but the discovered that Siblu have a loyalty scheme and we got a fantastic discount this year which will be our fourth year booking with them and third year at Dugny. We are going once again at the end of August and although it is slightly boring to go back to the same place each year, the children were jumping around with excitement when we said we had booked it so that says it all !!

Room Tip: I don't know the new part of the site particularly well, but any area of the old site is good, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helencw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Gérant at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Hello,

thank you so much for your very nice comment! It gives us energy and the will to keep our customers satisfied.
The marble around the pools have received a first intervention to make them antislippery, a second action is to be carried out soon to increase the efficiency of the product.
We are really looking forward to seeing you in august.
See you soon.
Cordialement.

Julien
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Noisy campsite in a quiet area. Staff are acceptable but no more! Poor entertainment. A wonderful area to visit but choose a hotel - much better! Look around and you will get better. Siblu not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jezendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Caravan was the largest one of they do - it barely fit the five of us in. It was dark, bare and like living in a cave. Also the steps to the deck aren't level an they got very slippery and there was no gate to stop babies and toddlers falling down he steps.
The shop was never open unless you went through the bar and got th bartender t get what you wanted.
The only pool with any heat was the baby pool.
The site was a mess because caravans were being moved and the dismantled decks, gas bottles an BBQ's were left all over the pitches.
The restaurant food was disgusting and very expensive.
The beds are solid lumps of foam and the pillows had about five pieces of cottonwood stuffed in to a polyester cover
The play areas aren't really suitable for under there's and in one of the play areas two dogs had been left to roam without leads and owners
I made a complaint the second I saw the caravan and was told by the receptionist that the customer service manager would be issuing a refund to me, a month later and I've told ha no refund has been because they have no idea that a complaint had been verbally made. Customer service is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
The home you were allocated was a 2012 model measuring 40m², 3 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, spacious lounge, and covered outside terrace. It can accommodate up to 8 people and all previous guests have been very happy with it, resulting in it now being privately owned like so many othes on the site. The steps are level and conform to all safety standards, and not all terraces have a gate.
Facilities in low season are normally reduced as advertised, the staff in the bar or restaurant are always happy to help in others areas when the need arises. Both indoor and baby pools are operated by pumps which guarantee a minimum water temperature of 27°C.
Many guests have left very positive comments about the restaurant, it tries to be competitive with others in the area and is also convenient if you do not want to drive off the park.
We have 2 play areas, one being particularly suitable for ages 2- 10 years.
The mattresses and pillows mentioned are not normally a problem, guests can request extra pillows if they feel they need to be thicker .
We did try to offer you an alternative home , which you declined , or exceptionally a full refund on arrival because of your situation . The next morning on a follow up visit you indicated that you had decided to stay for the full 10 nights booked.
There was nothing wrong with the home and you did not mention any issues during your stay.
We are proud of our customer service here, with a very small number of complaints and a large number of families who return to us every year .
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff we friendly & helpful and the site was very efficiently run. The Welcome Pack which included a bottle of local wine was a nice touch. The swimming pools were well laid out and the shop was fine for bread/milk etc. The site was very actively promoting ownership of mobile homes mostly to Parisians wanting a weekend retreat. So the site always had a strong French presence which we appreciated, We didn’t use the restaurant or bar. We did notice that some of the mobile home pitches were just a little too cramped with privacy compromised.
The main plus point was the site location which was about 15 miles from both Amblois and Blois – both towns are certainly worth visiting. It was also ideally located to reach many of the other chateaux in the Loire.
In our opinion the main disadvantage was that it was situated in open countryside and it was impossible to walk outside of the site. The nearest small town was Onzain which was only a few minutes drive and had a largish Casino (was Intermarche) supermarket which was ideal for bulk shopping. However it did dominate the sleepy town, with very limited attractions with regards to restaurants and bars,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Most of the homes on our site are owned, a large proportion by families from Paris , only 2 hours away, using them on weekends as you correctly point out. When not being used by family or friends they are sublet to help cover their annual fees.
Some areas of the park are also newly laid out and some of the planting has yet to reach maturity.
Onzain being the nearest place is 5km from the park and is very much a working town ,which can be reached either on foot or by bicycle very easily . If you wander across the bridge into Chaumont you will find more of a tourist atmosphere here
Thank you for your kind comments especially with regard to the team , we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed here with my husband and three children. On arrival at the site I was instantly put at ease and struck by the beauty and natural surroundings. Our mobile home was just opposite the multiple sports court which was great as the kids could play whilst we chilled out and still keep them in view. There was a great kids club, fantastic swimming pool day and evening entertainment. The only negative is the price of the drinks at the bar.
All in all we had a brilliant time and will most definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to read that you and your faily had a great time in what is indeed a very beautiful area of France.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just a quick review to a weeks holiday at Domaine de Dugny with four children aged between 14 - 7 years old from the last week of August 2012
We have previously visited Siblu sites along West coast of France but this year went to EuroDisney for the first week and spent the second week at Dugny.
The site is in a quiet location but has good facilities, pools, sports area etc. The caravans are well spaced out the the site appears to be developing further.
There is a lake near the site and offers pedalos and canoes. My only negative is the restraint on taking the canoes onto the water - only for two hours per week.
The entertainment was very well run by Chris - who we have bumped into on different sites over the last six years. If you are lucky to get a site he works on the kids will be well entertained - especially if they are Notts Forest fans!!! The rest of the staff were very good also mention must fo to Frankie 'The Rock' and Alex who were the kids favourites. The kids clubs were well organised with Dutch, French and English speaking staff.
Yes i agree with comments that the main communication was in French, but we're in France and the kids make friends through play and learn to communicate learning french - one of the reasons i have holidayed in France for the last few years
For info we drove via the Chunnel and took approx 6hrs with comfort breaks, 300 odd miles but 80% of it on toll Roads - £20ish charges from what i recall but easy driving avoiding centre of Paris.
We enjoyed the holiday and will be returning to Siblu next year, though prefer the costal sites. Hopefully Chris will be at the site running the entertainment??

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay , we are indeed continually trying to improve and provide excellent sporting and entertainment facilities here at Domaine de Dugny. The lake being a very popular one , we like to share it's attraction between fishing , pedalos and canoes so everybody gets an opportunity , but unfortunately at busy times in the season this can prove difficult
Thank you for your comments which will be passed onto Chris and the team - look forward to seeing you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onzain
2.4 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
4.5 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
243 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Le Fleuray
Le Fleuray
#1 of 1 in Cangey
539 reviews
12.6 mi away
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny

Property: Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny
Address: Route de Chambon, 41150 Onzain, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Onzain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Onzain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Dugny is very spacious, with lots to discover. There's a small boating lake, great pool complex,bar & restaurant all in the heart of the Loire Valley, one of France's finest regions for visiting Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De Dugny Hotel Onzain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing