We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have asked for more helpful and friendly staff in main reception. Lovely accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here last summer for 7 nights and have booked to return this summer. With two sets of twins aged 3 and 11 it can be difficult and costly to find something to suit all. They all had a ball and although we ventured out and about they would have been perfectly happy to stay in the park. Its a very safe park and I was happy to let the older children walk to from our caravan to the main area. We didn't eat in the park as it was a bit pricey but the caravans have everything you need to adequately cook for the week.
The staff were excellant, very helpful and informative and everything ran smoothly.
The only thing I would like to see improved this year is the marble tiles surrounding the pool are VERY slippy and I saw a few people drop. I had to ensure the little ones held my hand at all times as they often slipped.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MhairiMcDowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for booking with us once again, it is always very satisfying to welcome back familiar faces as well as new ones! The restaurant has been fully refurbished so maybe you may want to experience it again this year with a new menu using more fresh and local produce. I am sure you will not be disappointed!
Pool play surfaces where there is lots of surface water are always a bit tricky , but please don't hesitate to ask one of the life guards if you have concerns in any particular area
Look forward to seeing you soon, have a safe trip
Regards
Jenny Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We first stayed in August and loved it. We returned this week and weren't disappointed. Again, we loved the size of the site, great facilities for our young children (2 great parks, table tennis, crazy golf, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, pedalos, pedal go-karts and high quality kids clubs) and our static caravan was perfect. It had a lovely decking/terrace area which was lovely for eating on and as it is covered meant even if it wasn't perfect weather we could use it. The lake is perfect for fishing and just generally sitting and relaxing by. Finally, a good distance from Calais. We did it in 5 hours which means it's very do-able in a day even with children. The staff are LOVELY and I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LoubyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello
Thank you for returning to visit once again, it is great to hear you thoroughly enjoy everything we have on offer for you and your family. Thank you for your 5 star comments which have been passed on to all our team members.
Look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Best regards
Jenny Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We can only speak as we find. Small to medium size site. No noise or disturbances at all.

We have been to many sites over the years. I defy anyone to find a harder working and more professional staff.

Good Casino supermarket close by. Fab restaurant opposite.

Leclerc also good but a lot further to travel.

Hope everyone reading this and staying on site has the same experiences as us.



Stayed: May 2014
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello David
Thank you for your great comments, they will be passed to all our teams on park.
Unfortunately we could not organize the weather for you, but are only too pleased to help in any other way that we can.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday, we look forward to welcoming you back to Siblu on another occasion
Best regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The camp-site is very clean and well cared for. We stayed in August 2012 and returned in 2013. We stayed in a 2 bed Excellence caravan each time - OK more expensive but worth it for the air con alone. The first year we were in the newer part near the lake and found it very very hot as there were no mature trees near us and the temperature inside the caravan exceeded 45C one day. Last year we stayed in the older part where the plots are bigger and there are lots of mature trees to shade the site during the day. Although not blocking all sun so you could sunbath if you wanted to. Having a young child 9 year old the first visit and 10 last year the site was excellent as she quickly made friends and had a superb time. The on-site shop is limited but all essentials are there. The bar, restaurant are not cheap but always well attended. The stage/entertainment was average but great fun when the children put on shows with the entertainment teams. The 4 pools were always warm - the outside one a little cool to start but warmed during the week. We had difficulty getting away from the indooor pool because our girl refused to get out at times.
Nearby there are lots of places to visit and very well sited in the middle of the Loire Valley between Amboise and Blois.
We will visit a third year because we still haven't seen all there is in the area. We also like the lay-back calm of both the site and the area.
Lastly the staff. Well what can be way other than they were excellent down to the last of them. they bent over backwards to help us in the heat and were like long lost friends when we returned last year. They were all very polite and professional. My daughter fell straight back in with the entertainment and life guards as most were the same from the previous year. It says something when the same staff appear year after year - they too like it there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Excellence caravan for the air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hello
Thank you for your great comments, as a team we are indeed all very proud to be working in such a beautiful region of France and it is great to hear you will be visiting us once again in to further explore the area.
For this year we welcome a new entertainment team, with new shows, foam and firework parties and our own version of the X factor. Our restaurant and small shop have also had a make- over ,so plenty for you to look forward to!
Look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for one week last summer and are returning this July for two weeks! Site is perfect for families with small children and our boys (6 and 4) had a blast. Entertainment is well run and kids made to feel very welcome. Some people have said that the kids entertainment starts too late but I disagree. Gave us time to relax, have a BBQ and then head out for the entertainment without feeling rushed.
Mobile homes are modern and spotlessly clean.
Plenty to do in the local area - Chaumont castle being one and there is a great beach by the river at Montrichard.
Only downside as others have said is the reserving of sunbeds. We sat one morning (in a tiny corner where we were lucky to have got a couple of beds) while about 8 beds and 2 umbrellas stayed empty until 2 o'clock in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your great comments, we will take a look at the way our sunbeds are managed for the coming season and look forward to welcoming you all back on the park in the summer.
Best regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at Le Dungy on our second week for 7 nights, With my wife daughter, son in law and 4 grandkids, Loved this Little site Nice pools, Just 1 Negitive Side i Would say before i get on the Positive sides is The Pools are great with Slides and Beds to Sunbathe, The Pools opens at 9.30am But you get The Adults Waiting outside to Reserve Beds for Sunbathing, I know its hard to believe ON A CAMPSITE Reserving Beds, I was Actually Going to take a photo off this, Thought this only happened in Spain Well thats there Sad Lives, Anyway get on with the positives, Nice Little courtyard to have a Drink and great animation team for the kids, We Take our bikes When we go to france So we do a Little bit of Cycling (LITTLE That is) only to the village and local coutryside, In the Local village you have a Lidl and Casino Supermarket, Also in The Village is a Tabac shop For you Cigerettes or cigars and a Nice little bar For a beer or coffee to chill out, I also had a Game of Golf there at Blois nice course, But for a Nice day out Montrichard is a nice little town and a Manmade beach on the river, Canoes and sunbathing,

Room Tip: We Were by The Pool Which was ok for the kids to just Go to, But by the lake was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brzville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello

Thank you for your fantastic comments - hope to welcome you back next year

Best regards

Jenny Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from our second holiday here this year. I love this place, so do my children aged 9 and 5. Accodation is nice and clean. Location lovely and quiet. Staff and the entertainment team were amazing and really made the holiday! They were all so lovely and the entertainment was top class as was the kids club. The pool was good too, with a nice friendly 'northern ladd' lifeguard. I originally planned to see the local area too but couldn't drag the children away from the park as they were having too much fun. Even the bar and takeaway was reasonably priced. Would recommend the jugs if wine! Huge ones, 7-8 glasses in? Only 9 euros - was nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenj9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyct, Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hi Helen

Many thanks once again for a great review after yet another great holiday with us here at
Domaine de Dugny!
Thank you for your comments which have been passed to all the teams, especially Jordan our 'northern lad' !
Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you yet again at some time in the future

Best regards

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onzain
2.4 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
8.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
9.5 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Chateau du Breuil
Chateau du Breuil
#1 of 2 in Cheverny
815 reviews
6.5 mi away
Relais des Landes
Relais des Landes
#1 of 1 in Ouchamps
172 reviews
20.8 mi away
Les Jardins de Beauval
Les Jardins de Beauval
#1 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny

Address: Route de Chambon, 41150 Onzain, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Onzain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Onzain
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Dugny is very spacious, with lots to discover. There's a small boating lake, great pool complex,bar & restaurant all in the heart of the Loire Valley, one of France's finest regions for visiting Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Dugny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De Dugny Hotel Onzain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing