We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay if passing through.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Continental
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay if passing through.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find as it is only 500 metres from the motorway. The lady and her husband who run it are very nice and welcoming. Off road parking is good. There are no meals available until after 7.30pm. We could not find anywhere to eat earlier than that so ended up at McDonald's which is 7 mins from the hotel by car. The room was small but clean with a comfortable double bed. The hotel has a no smoking policy. Ideal as a budget overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    19
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

There is parking behind the hotel as well as in the front. We ran across the place as we were beginning to look for a place for the night. It was OK. The beds were twins and typical narrow for France. There was no air conditioning. The restaurant opens after 7 PM, so we went out for food. Breakfast was minimal...juice, three types of rolls from which to choose, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea. We were on the front of the building and had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat. So, needless to say, it was noisy. The evening staff was nice and friendly. The morning was grumpy and made me feel like I was an inconvenience. The beds were OK, as was the bathroom. The neighborhood consisted mostly of homes, so there wasn't much to do in the evening other than sit outside on the verandah off the restaurant.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the north of the town about 500 metres from the autoroute. Our double room came with a small bath (very welcome after a week on a boat), and a small television (French programmes only). The residents-only restaurant served a simple but satisfactory dinner, with a good local wine. Our room was noisy - we could hear conversations in the adjoining rooms - and the plumbing was noisy too. We had a good buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room cost €71, dinner for two €43 and breakfast for two €16.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Pleasant enough establishment and friendly staff BUT we made the mistake of eating in the restaurant. In terms of menu choice It's not really a restaurant but more somewhere that serves up a limited choice of fast-food snacks. We chose the trout....what a mistake for all it comprised was half a very small, dry, tasteless trout hidden under a coating of Hollandaise type sauce - quite unappealing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuzechSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We came here because our car broke down on the autoroute nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite modern. We had no car (obviously!) and we struggled on foot to find anything of interest nearby. Food was fine. OK for a basic overnight stay near the motorway - nothing more than that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boringmiddleagedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Quiet, comfortable and very easily accessible from the motorway. Secure locked parking at no extra charge. We paid 73 euros bed & breakfast for two and were well satisfied. Dinner was very good.

  • Liked — quiet, accessible, friendly
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vierzon hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 8 in Vierzon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chalet de la Foret
Le Chalet de la Foret
#2 of 8 in Vierzon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arche Hotel
Arche Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vierzon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Vierzon
B&B Hotel Vierzon
#7 of 8 in Vierzon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
2.8 mi away
Campanile Vierzon
Campanile Vierzon
#6 of 8 in Vierzon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Continental

Property: Hotel Le Continental
Address: 104 B avenue Edouard Vaillant, 18100 Vierzon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Vierzon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing