We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arche Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
19
52
28
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
52
28
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bcomfortable roomsouth of franceall you can eatair conditionedovernight stopmemorabiliacinemamotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the Arche Hotel on our way from Nice to Brittany, we chose this hotel because of the secure parking and we were delighted with our choice.

First the parking, it is in the underground of the hotel with lift to all floors. It is minded by a very helpful security man and when locked a code is needed. You can leave everything in the car with complete security and you can access your car any time if you have forgotten something.

We had a long 515 miles and very tiring journey due to torrential rain and flooding and we arrived exhausted, hungry and a little bad tempered but the reception we received was warm, welcoming and very friendly.

Our room 210 was at the end of the corridor and overlooking the canal du Berry, great view although not all rooms can have this view. The room was not very big but plenty of space for all your need including desk, chairs, etc and a nice shower room.
The bed was very comfy with nice bedding, a great night sleep after a weary day.

We ate in the restaurant and had a pleasant meal with good local food.
The parking and the wifi are free so altogether very good value.

We found out on day of departure that the owners are new from March 2013 and we wish them the very best for the future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nanou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic s, Responsable relations clients at Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

all staff thank you for your appreciation of our institution. We do our best to staisfaire as possible our clientele, this desfois be very hard and we fail. When we rave reviews this reboost everyone, so thank you to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you have to say in Vierzon then stay here. Friendly staff, cold beers. New management here so watch this space for some up-dates. The staff are trying hard and are very willing to help. Free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiLovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic s, Responsable relations clients at Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for your nice comment, we will do better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

then this is the place to stay. Vierzon is probably one of the worst places in France, it reminds me of Redditch! However the redeeming feature of Vierzon is the Arche Hotel. Themed on cinema stars of the past the hotel offers the weary traveller a quiet and pleasant place to spend the night. The parking was free, so was the Internet. The restaurant had a simple menu of well prepared food. I would happily stay at the Arche again, the same cannot be said of Vierzon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic s, Responsable relations clients at Arche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

all staff thank you for your appreciation of our institution. We do our best to staisfaire as possible our clientele, this desfois be very hard and we fail. When we rave reviews this reboost everyone, so thank you to you. Vierzon is improving from month to month. to very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The photo on the hotel website is about the only good view of the property. Very clever. Staff polite but not welcoming. Rooms average but I would say overpriced compared with others we stayed at whilst traveling in France. Even for an overnight stay the area surrounded by the local P--- artists was not pleasant and there is no mention of the bus station right by the hotel frontage. Never mind lesson learnt.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190798Ross44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent one night on this hotel, business like reception not particurlaly friendly, the hotel is
situated i on a very nice part closed to the river. Rooms are OK with a very efficient Air cond, however in some rooms you have to pay €10 per night, Wifi is free. The parking in the hotel is free and they have a guard (very friendly chap ) during the day and it is locked at night. We didn't used the bar or restaurant as in my opinion the prices were a bit on the high side.The decor on the hotel is very unusual very " Hollywood " I particular liked the old Cadillac parked in the garage.
We had diner in a Restaurant close by " La Scala " very good food and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews