We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit stop en route from Calais to Dordogne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pit stop en route from Calais to Dordogne”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stopped here overnight en route from Calais to the Dordogne. Very convenient access from the autoroute. Had a room on the first floor, and we were impressed with the decor, the cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the facilities (shower cap, shampoo, soap, vanity kit - you don't normally get these in hotels of this category). Found it really quiet, and thought the breakfast good value - particularly the chance to make your own fresh orange juice. There was no dinner service, but absolutely no problem since it was only a short drive towards town and we got an excellent meal at the Yeti restaurant which specialises in Savoyard dishes.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    78
    48
    43
    24
See reviews for
67
83
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed at the Kyriad Vierzon for one night on the basis of location and previous Kyriad experience - we are always nervous of where we leave our car full of stuff. Welcome was pleasant and efficient. Bright red walls and décor a bit overpowering but everything was clean and in working order. We had a king-size bed which was comfortable. Towels, TV, tea/coffee making and bonus of fridge. Great shower. We didn't find the road/traffic noise too disturbing even though the hotel is very close to the motorway. We didn't understand the value of the squashy red car in the shower! Definite downside being on the ground floor is that the windows don't seem to have any security if you want to sleep with some air. Don't think it represented very good value at 95 Euros at the weekend rate.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with a window open ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandDtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel happened to be on our way and in our budget during a long road trip, the pictures on the iPhone Kyriad application looked actually quite good and the place had a restaurant still open in spite of the time (around 21:30), it was also right at the highway exit so convenient for us, hence we decided to stop there in spite of the poor reviews we could find.

The receptionist, (maybe the owner?) was not really unfriendly but was not exactly warm either and when my husband asked for a "superior room" showing him on a TV behind him the same picture we had seen on the Kyriad iPhone app, the mumbbled response was: we don't have that type of room here; that's for three stars hotels, we are two stars..
Whatever, we took our key and decided to go see our room, and were actually pleasantly surprised: small but clean and welcoming room, small but clean and functional bathroom.
The restaurant is decorated on the formula1 theme, and the food was okay although slightly overpriced for what it was. The waiter was the same guy, who was still looking like he was having a bad day, definitely to happy to be there. This is not a place you'd go for a friendly chat, definitely not!

We had a good night, and the breakfast the next morning was just fine as well. There was another couple there who we'd seen the night before at dinner, who asked us if we also had a lousy night and looked disappointed to hear that we were fine: apparently the room they'd been sleeping in had old uncomfortable bedding and was noisy, they were really unhappy...

As far as I'm concerned, it was an okay stop for one night but I would not recommend any longer stay.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a recently refurbished room as it appears we were lucky as opposed to the other coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelphineSpinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

First impressions are often correct and the external appearance of this Hotel should have been a warning. Very drab and neon lights broken on the front and side of the building. Hotel very cold and uninviting. Room size ok but no coffee facilities and the bathroom had an unpleasant smell. Shower had excessive amounts of black algae along the sealant. Restaurant meal choice poor and expensive for what it was. A dismal experience. Hotel appeared to be understaffed. It is opposite the peage exit and hence convenient but there must be better alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casashoebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo-Hotels, Responsable commercial at Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
The team of the hotel thanks you for your message which allows us to announce you the complete renovation of the hotel. Facade, reception, restaurant, superior rooms. You will discover in some weeks a new atmosphere dedicated to the surprising universe of the Automobile with a race car in exhibition and modern and warm superior rooms.
Best regards,
Sophie
Business Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vierzon hotels

UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Great location just off highway and that is the only positive....
POOR ROOM..
SERIOUS AMOUNT OF MOULD IN BATHROOM
Receptionist away from desk smoking in door way
Managed to change the room to something acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwaun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2007

While the mattress was thin and amenities few, it was a great price for a stop on the way South. Breakfast was over very early (we missed it), but we only paid 36 euros (government website rate) per room, which (especially after Paris) was fabulous!

  • Liked — Price & location
  • Disliked — All quite spartan
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Very cheap for a clean ensuite double room. Basic furnishings, but enough space. £38 for a Friday night. Booked by a friend online, no recommendations. Restaurant within hotel - looked good but not serving after 9.00, when we arrived. Excellent value breakfast, all you can eat, meat, cheese,breads, yogurt etc, tea coffee for 6 euros a person. Ate round the corner at an american style eaterie with a french twist - the food was fine, service friendly, and prices reasonable. They serve till 11pm, every day. Just off the autoroute so really easy to find if you're heading south on the autoroute.

  • Liked — good stop off point at great price
  • Disliked — noting in particular, but its own restaurant did stop serving early - very french!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobeewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vierzon hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 8 in Vierzon
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Vierzon
Campanile Vierzon
#5 of 8 in Vierzon
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Vierzon
B&B Hotel Vierzon
#7 of 8 in Vierzon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Arche Hotel
Arche Hotel
#4 of 8 in Vierzon
104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Chalet de la Foret
Le Chalet de la Foret
#2 of 8 in Vierzon
275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#3 of 8 in Vierzon
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon

Property: Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
Address: Rn 76 Route De Bourges, 18100 Vierzon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Vierzon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the Sologne and Berry region, the hotel has a privilegied position close to Bourge and easy access from the motorway A71.The guestrooms are equipped with television, satellte chains, bathroom. Restaurant-Seminar Room-Parking.A renovation is planned in december 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vierzon
Vierzon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing