We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghastly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Vierzon
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at this hovel of a hotel after a very long drive. Had we not been so exhausted we would have complained and checked out immediately. The only positive thing I can say is that the receptionist was very pleasant when I checked in. Perhaps she was inwardly gloating as she knew what was going to greet us when we opened the door of our "cell".
Starting with the door, which didn't seal properly and let in cold air and all the traffic noise and moving on to the beds that resembled prison beds with horrible covers. The head of the bed was just inside the door so it was cold and draughty. The room itself was tiny, one person could walk around at a time which wouldn't have been too bad had the room been clean. It was dirty, grubby and everything was damaged and scruffy, the skirting was hanging off the wall and there was one piece missing completely. We had to kill some sort of large beetle type insect on the ceiling and shuddered to think whether any of his friends were hiding! The pillows were the worst we have ever experienced, likened to resting your head on a bag of marbles. All this before we even looked in the bathroom. That was very dirty and worn. The grouting was brown, there was hardly any toilet paper and it had a very nasty odour. There was no plug in the sink which was a bit of a blow as neither of us was brave enough to use the shower.
To sum up, do not stay in this establishment there is a Kyriad and a B&B group hotel just down the road which is where we will be going next time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2006

Here I am again. A gluton for punisment. Same unclean, small and smelly room. Even though we had booked a room the place was locked when we arrived and the automatic check in system did not work. Had to get someone from next door hotel to contact manager to let us in, the managers normal telelphone being on answerphone. Not good when you have just travelled 350 miles on a motorbike and its 30c+ outside. Very noisy next to main road and motorway. By now I have realised that these hotels are not even good enough for an overnight stop.

5  Thank GHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LalunaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESPONSABLE R, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandé chambre au dernier étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESPONSABLE R, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jerem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESPONSABLE R, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank legitedeclaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESPONSABLE R, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RESPONSABLE R, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vierzon hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Vierzon
B&B Hotel Vierzon
#4 of 8 in Vierzon
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Vierzon
0.7 mi away
Campanile Vierzon
Campanile Vierzon
#6 of 8 in Vierzon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Arche Hotel
Arche Hotel
#5 of 8 in Vierzon
124 reviews
3 mi away
Le Chalet de la Foret
Le Chalet de la Foret
#2 of 8 in Vierzon
329 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 8 in Vierzon
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Vierzon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Vierzon

Address: 20 route de Bourges, 18100 Vierzon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Vierzon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vierzon
Price Range: £25 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Vierzon 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Vierzon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing