We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very French & Lovely little hotel in fabulous location”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Montbeliard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This hotel has a wonderful feel to it; it's very relaxing, peaceful, quiet and has the best value petit dejuener in town. The only negative is the curtain, rather than a door, to the bathroom but everything else made up for this little quirk

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

All in all a good hotel for few nights. We was there as a family 2 adults and 2 kids 5 & 9 years. Nice size for a family room, Not new, but clean and with comfy beds. Bathroom ok with bathtub. But it could have been good with a shower curtain. We used the indoor pool and sauna, and enjoyed it after a long day drive. The placement is in the city center, and gives a lot of oppertunities to go out, if you want...
Breakfast next morning was ok after french standard, and the staff was smiling and helpfull.
We will not be afraid for going back, next time we are going to France...

Room Tip: 102 Family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Having used Trip Advisor to check out which hotel to stay in whilst at Montbeliard I had initailly been a bit put off the Bristol, however it was brilliant particularly considering its rating (I can't remember if it was 2 or 3 star). There is a swimming pool and parking is availaible at a daily charge, it is centrally located and very easy access to the railway station. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, our room had an ensuite with a great shower and towels and soaps were replaced daily. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Montbeliard I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy_Fab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The one thing that stops this hotel from being fantastic is the bathroom. There is no shower. There is simply a handheld showerhead attached to the bath taps - with no shower curtain. The bathroom is large so it is beyond me why they haven't put in a separate shower, but even a shower curtain over the bath would be a great start. Otherwise I don't have a bad word to say. Lovely decor, big room, very helpful staff, excellent buffet breakfast and not too expensive. Great.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holly_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Travelling through the canals of Franche Comte in our (very) little boat, the heat wave got the better of us and we booked in this hotel for three nights as we are at the end of our current trip and unable to move on. Unfortunately the hotel does not have airconditioning except in the foyer but that aside it has been a very pleasant stay. (We were unable to find a hotel in this town with aircon) The swimming pool was well used during the period. The room was of reasonable size, the ensuite with bidet clean, and the situation is ideal in the pedestrian zone. One thing we found difficult was lack of restaurants and had to make do mostly with buying from boulangerie rather than having sit down meals. Although not noticeably close to Spain, the jubilation and celebration took the form of car horns and vevuzelas going for many a couple of hours after midnight - what would have happened if France had won? However, it's only every four years and we'll avoid it next time! Wifi was a bit slow but adequate. I rated it average as the lack of airconditioning was trying - it was obviously so for other guests and staff too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

only 200m from the sncf-station, in the pedestrian-zone, we had a nice confy-room, room for handicapted are availliable, parkingspace behind the hotel. No restaurant, but a tearoom which closes at 8 pm., in this room the breakfast is served too. The room is a little dark. You will find several restaurant in the pestrienzone, where ist hotel is located.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank pcorda788917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montbeliard
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Balance
Hotel La Balance
#3 of 9 in Montbeliard
176 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Styles Montbeliard
Ibis Styles Montbeliard
#2 of 9 in Montbeliard
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Montbeliard - Sochaux
Kyriad Montbeliard - Sochaux
#4 of 9 in Montbeliard
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Relais Vert
Relais Vert
#7 of 9 in Montbeliard
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Montbeliard
Ibis Montbeliard
#6 of 9 in Montbeliard
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arianis
Arianis
#1 of 4 in Sochaux
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 2 rue de Velotte, 25200 Montbeliard, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Montbeliard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Montbeliard
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing