We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of Hotel de France

Hotel de France
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de France
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Montbeliard
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Noisy, dirty, terrible rooms. How it achieved 2 stars is beyond me. Nearest restaurants are a good 20 minutes walk away and to say they are located in a park is pushing the boundaries of poetic licensing. The park is currently a construction site over the road. Not cheap either.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

Old old hotel on the edge of town. Stinky rooms and dirty halls and walls. Stay somewhere else! It was empty and we were given the worst rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boomertraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Hotel de France has a certain elemental French charm. The floors creak and the old fashioned doors have big old fashioned keys. There is nothing upscale about the place but it is clean and light. It reminds me of what an old small French hotel would be like in the 1950's. Because I had been separated from my travel companions on account of a French rail strike, I had neither laptop nor cell phone. The desk manager, who spoke little English, was concerned and let me use her decrepid computer to email them. Breakfast was adequate, a forgettable croissant, boxed cereal, yogurt, and mediocre coffee. A little fruit would have been nice. Be warned that this hotel is not in the center of town. I had arrived by train with no taxis in evidence. I had a hard time finding the hotel on foot . There is a fairly direct pedestrian route along the rail tracks but it wasn't marked and I wouldn't do it after dark.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kbarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

A very nice French-speaking lady runs the place and gave us a discounted rate for a suite when we walked in so she can fill up the rooms. We were located on the third floor and had to haul our large suitcases without an elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4PMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank titus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lullabourdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GijonMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montbeliard
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Montbeliard - Sochaux
Kyriad Montbeliard - Sochaux
#4 of 9 in Montbeliard
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais Vert
Relais Vert
#7 of 9 in Montbeliard
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Balance
Hotel La Balance
#3 of 9 in Montbeliard
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arianis
Arianis
#1 of 4 in Sochaux
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Montbeliard
Ibis Budget Montbeliard
#5 of 9 in Montbeliard
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 9 in Montbeliard
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France

Address: 40 Route d Audincourt, 25200 Montbeliard, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Montbeliard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Montbeliard
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de France 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing