We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, cheap, basic hotel. Good wireless connection. Short reception times.”

Hotel Les Vendanges de Bourgogne
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vesoul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Vendanges de Bourgogne
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vesoul
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel offers pretty good value for its low price. I enjoyed fast and well-working wireless internet connection. But the rooms are very small and the hotel is a bit old-style and shabby, though generally pretty clean. The reception times re very short, e.g. when we arrived at 8 p.m. nobody was around and we had to call the owner to obtain the pincode for the night door. Also at this time nothing is availabiel anymore in the hotel, i.e. no coffee, no information, no map, nothing. Might be different during open reception times, but we could not experience this. Also there is no breakfast possibility; you need to find a bakery or cafeteria in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

This hotel is not permanently staffed, which may cause problems. However, I arranged to arrive late on a Sunday night (by train) and by prior arrangement (and a quick call on arrival at Vesoul station) there was somebody there to welcome us. Although it was by then nigh on 11pm on a sleepy rural French sunday night, the person remained professional and welcoming.

My uncle also was able to park his car the on the day before we were going to actually stay in the hotel, and went to Paris for 1 night leaving the car in the car park.

The rooms were nice and clean and spacious but there is no double glazing so a dog barking throughout the night which kept me awake more than it should have done.

Nice bathroom but there was no soap provided. I would have asked for some but I didn't want to disturb the staf further as they had already made an effort.

Breakfast was prompt and good in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisetravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank kiki66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Serrano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014
Google Translation

1  Thank francine383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francine383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Wilfrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vesoul
1.2 mi away
Ibis Vesoul
Ibis Vesoul
#5 of 7 in Vesoul
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#1 of 7 in Vesoul
30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eurotel Vesoul
Eurotel Vesoul
#4 of 7 in Vesoul
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Nord
Grand Hotel du Nord
#2 of 7 in Vesoul
52 reviews
3.9 mi away
Chateau d'Epenoux
Chateau d'Epenoux
#1 of 1 in Pusy-et-Epenoux
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Domaine Le Puits du Moulin
Domaine Le Puits du Moulin
#1 of 1 in Comberjon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Vendanges de Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Vendanges de Bourgogne

Address: 56 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 70000 Vesoul, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Haute-Saone > Vesoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vesoul
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing