We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel du Nord
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vesoul
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here overnight 7 September en route to Ornans. Basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable room. Very welcoming, friendly and courteous staff. Breakfast was particularly good value. The hotel did not provide dinner but that was not a problem with a number of reasonable restaurants within easy walking distance.
Parking on site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Vesoul is a small city, although it is the capital of Franche Compte, so the hotels are scarce. I went theron a business trip and I can say that the best thing about the hotel is the position, right in the centre of the city. The rooms are small but cery clean. The restaurant is average and the food prices are a bit high. Overall a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Grand Hotel du Nord. Inventory was in excellent shape (you can still smell the paint on the walls) and bathrooms are newly renovated. Situated right at the heart of Vesoul it makes it convienient to reach all facilities in the inner City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed here on the first night of a touring holiday, having chosen it for its location. There was convenient parking for our 3 motorbikes and a very warm welcome. The room was large and comfortable and a good fresh continental breakfast was served before we left. This hotel is old-fashioned in a positive way with modest charges and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Driving back to Dunkerque after a wonderful holiday around Alsace, Como and Saas Fee, my husband moaned and whined about the long slog through France. Very hot (it was 82 F)
sticky, sweaty, irritable and tired after driving for about 5 hours, I put my foot down and said we were stopping in Vesoul, a manageable 5 hours drive our destination port. I just wanted a comfortable bed to stretch out on, clean sheets, a bathroom, and a central village location, so we could go out and eat. The name of the hotel is a bit of a misnomer, as the hotel is far from grand - a rather shabby building with a rather unattractive glass porch-like entrance. However, our room was exactly what was needed - a huge (at least 30 feet long) room with double bed at one end, and single bed at the other (far enough not to be disturbed by our daughter!); spacious bathroom with large comfortable bath' TV; clean sheets. Decor was French provincial. The next morning we have a delicious breakfast of fresh ficelles, croissants, pain au chocolat, etc, and having eaten out opposite the church in the town square the evening before, were refreshed and in the right mood for a further few hours drive. Helpful friendly staff.
Tip@ Don't be put off by the shabby look of the place: it is comfortable and good value, and ideal for a stop over on the long drive through France. Parking in front of the hotel is a bonus too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riricroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank toni54300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savoy1ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vesoul
0.9 mi away
Ibis Vesoul
Ibis Vesoul
#6 of 7 in Vesoul
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#1 of 7 in Vesoul
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurotel Vesoul
Eurotel Vesoul
#3 of 7 in Vesoul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Residence Les Sources
Residence Les Sources
#1 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
141 reviews
13.9 mi away
Le Relais des Moines
Le Relais des Moines
#1 of 2 in Villersexel
18 reviews
20.7 mi away
Petit Chateau Armand Bourgoin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Nord

Address: 7 rue de l Aigle Noir, 70000 Vesoul, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Haute-Saone > Vesoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vesoul
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star-hotel in the heart of the green island, in the centre of Vesoul, near the nature ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Hotel du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing