We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Argenteuil
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for a night!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly typical low budget hotel, similar to a Travelodge in the UK. Rooms are very clean and modern, comfortable bed and decent shower. The hotel is beside the dual carriageway which runs beside the Seine though, so there is quite a lot of traffic noise... You may need earplugs!

The restaurant was surprisingly decent for a hotel of this class - simple food but well prepared. There is a buffet of starters and desserts and a fixed 3 course menu at 25 Euros as well as a la carte options.

When I stayed they were refurbishing the reception area so this should be improved in future. However the staff were helpful and courteous and it didn't really cause me any disruption.

Be aware that the hotel is a 30 minute taxi ride from central Paris and there is little of interest within walking distance. I stayed one night because of business meetings locally, but for a longer stay or holiday I'd recommend somewhere more central and less basic.

Overall - basic but fine for a cheap place to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Doctor_Of_Tardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    57
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
34
26
7
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is OK, rooms recently renovated, good bathroom, plenty of hot water, hairdryer. Watercooker in the room. You do not want to walk the neighbourhood at night. Taxi from la Defance is euro 15. Going into Paris you take bus 272 from centre Argenteuil (100 m walk) to bridge Bezon. Then you take tram to la Defance and from there you can go anywhere in Paris city.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riekie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for one night for €50 cheaper than a top notch boutique hotel in Paris - so not sure what the attraction is to this place unless you have to walk to a client or something. Breakfast is OK - all buffet style. Dinner closes at 10pm on the dot so if you are late check-in eat elsewhere. The rooms are worse than hostels. Wifi is free - only good thing. Beds are very flimsy, TV barely works. I can see I stayed and experienced but never again. Friendly staff however.

Lastly, due to where this hotel is situated, to get to Paris or to Bezons during morning rush hour will take you 30 minutes just to get to the bridge.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in ANOTHER HOTEL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

- there is no laundry service and not a single iron in the hotel
- WiFi - extremely disappointing (worse than the modems 15 years ago) or not working at all (at times)
- food - the food quality here is not why France is culinary superpower (not to mention the poor variety of the breakfast)
- some personnel very nice (Amine, Mustapha), but it happened that a waitress tried to send us away from breakfast at around 9:00, though the welcome kit says it is open till 9:30
- price - via www.trivago.com I got a price that was 2/3 of the price the hotel offered as a "good deal" to our company
- inability to fully close the room window was after all that the last of my concerns

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ľuboš N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I really don't understand the terrible reviews here. This is a very cheap, budget hotel, similar to the Travelodges we get here in the UK, but for some reason unless it lives up the standards of the Savoy or the Ritz, then people seem to be horrified. If you want a luxury hotel, then you need to pay for it!

I stayed here with my husband in December/January for New Year on an organised coach trip. We stayed for 3 nights. There was no choice of which hotel we stayed in for this trip, as it was organised by the travel company. So when we got our tickets a couple of weeks before departure and saw which hotel we would be staying in, I looked at the reviews on TripAdvisor, and was really quite worried.

However, I had no reason to be, as it was a perfectly fine hotel. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable, with ample space to move around and put your things. There was a TV and tea and coffee making facilites, things that you don't always get in other more expensive hotels.

The area is apparantly not the best, with very little places of interest within walking distance, but this hotel is designed to be used as a base only really, as it is in the suburbs of Paris, and not in the city centre itself. It is probably 4 times more expensive to stay in the centre.

We ate at the hotel restaurant on the first night as we arrived in the evening, and had a rather nice dish with duck and sweet potato. It wasn't particularly cheap, but then not ridiculously expensive either. About right really for hotel meal prices in cities.

Breakfast was a bit of an issue, because being New Year, the hotel was completely booked up with coach tours, and everyone tended to come down to breakfast all at the same time. Any hotel restaurant would struggle if the entire hotel all wanted to eat at once, but it is quite a small restaurant area at this hotel, so it did turn in to a bit of a sardine situation. However, we found it was best to sit in the chairs in reception and wait until a table became available, rather than queuing outside the restaurant where everyone was tutting and huffing at each other. I think the situation was largely exasperated by rude people all pushing and shoving because they just couldn't wait, but it was New Year, and I am sure that this is not a regular problem. My advice if you are on a coach trip and have time constraints, would be to get down to breakfast as early as you can, just in case it is busy. The actual food on offer was very nice. It was all continental style, with some lovely breads, meats, cheeses and cereals.

We didn't each at the hotel on the second night (New Year's Eve), as we spent this at Disneyland Paris, and so ate there. However on the third night, New Year's Day, we were all booked in to have a 4 course meal at a top French restaurant in the centre of Paris, as part of our coach tour. However, our coach broke down earlier in the day, and as it was New Year's Day, the tour operator could not find any available coaches and drivers to come and take over at short notice on a bank holiday evening. This meant we were stranded at the hotel with nothing to do. The hotel only orders in enough food for the restaurant in the evenings to cover the estimated number of bookings they will have for that day, and as it was New Year's Day and everyone in the hotel had booked to go out, they hadn't ordered any food in. We were all very upset, as there were no restaurants nearby the hotel, so we didn't know what we were going to do. However the chef in the hotel restaurant saved the day, by managing to offer a choice of chicken or steak and chips to us all, which was provided at a very good value price. Of course it was not the 4 course meal we had all been hoping for that evening, but the food was cooked to perfection and very tasty, and we were all very grateful to the hotel staff for saving the evening. And we were all paritally refunded by the tour operator for the missed evening anyway, so we were not out of pocket in any way.

So all in all, I thought the hotel was perfectly fine, and the staff were all lovely. If I booked a coach trip to Paris again, and would have no problem staying at this hotel again. Please ignore the snobs reviews, they are just expecting something for nothing. The hotel never claims to be anything other than a budget hotel for travellers and business people, and I must stay, some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed at in the UK have been far worse!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Me and my wife stayed here and we must agree with every bad thing written by others it was simply terrible staff food room and most worrying the area .It was so rough that me and my wife turned back to the hotel after a short distance .But the best was the manageress shes so rude they gave her the rest of the week off because she was so moody lol .Please dont give them your money by staying here its so bad

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Staid here for a few nights, but the rooms are highly outdated. The doors of the rooms do not close properly, so if you walk down the hallway at night you can easily enter other rooms because the doors do not lock down automatically (you have to push them real hard). Furthermore the internet (wifi) connection is way to slow to be any good. The staff is quite nice actually and the restaurant is a bit expensive, but also quite nice (just the heating is very poor).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankstertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argenteuil
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Argenteuil
Kyriad Argenteuil
#2 of 3 in Argenteuil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Argenteuil Bords de Seine
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Bezons La Defense
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Colombes
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Colombes la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Argenteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Argenteuil

Property: Campanile Argenteuil
Address: 1 rue Ary Scheffer, 95100 Argenteuil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Argenteuil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Argenteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Argenteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Argenteuil Hotel Argenteuil
Campanile Hotel Argenteuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing