We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Kyriad Argenteuil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Argenteuil
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is clean and my room was clean and comfortable.
You don't get very much for €102 per night and standard continental breakfast is an extra €8.
There is nothing much in the vicinity of the hotel and Argenteuil is not the best of areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed here for about a week. The hotel is pretty nice overall. The room I was in was clean and tidied every day. High speed Internet is free and works well although can slow down during certain times of the day based on how many people are browsing. The rooms have AC which can be a rarity in France. The rooms were very quiet. Breakfast is available for a small charge of Euro 8+. Its not bad and has a decent variety although the menu does not change. The staff can speak some English which made it nice for me as I don't speak too much French. Two English channels - CNN and BBC are available also. The phone in my room didn't work for some reason but I didn't need to use it. THe hotel also has a restaurant for evening dinners. There is an iron available for check-out at the reception. Hot water is not a problem. The train station val d"Argenteuil is about 15 minutes by walk. From there you can get to St. Lazar to head into Paris as you wish. I liked the hotel and would stay again if I had the chance.

Jake.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a short budget trip to Paris.

We were coached everywhere we needed to go, so I am not too sure about distance to train stations. However there is a high street about a five minute walk away.

The room was furnished well and there was a flat screen tv with BBC World and CNN. However there was no iron or ironing board. One big problem was the room smelled of cigarette smoke. As a non smoker this was not nice. The level of cleanliness was not too goo either. It could of definitely used a spring clean.

The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night. This was quite annoying.

The breakfast was plentiful. The staff did not speak very good english which was a bit of a hinderance. There was free wifi, which was good and the bar was reasonably priced compared to the rest of Paris.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We ended up here as we booked late and wanted a family room. Was great! Quite simple, no frills, but we were every well looked after by the Patron! 10 min walk to the station and then into St. Lazare in ten mins, very regular trains. Despite being close to a large built up estate, it was quiet in the evenings and the breakfast was the best we experienced on our trip around France. A Budget Hotel, close to the centre with great service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myzscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

There was a really bad toilet smell all over the place, not very clean hotel in general, rooms were too small (4 beds in a double room), bad communication with staff in English.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chrysanthi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank ben_spoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank FQT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argenteuil
0.7 mi away
Campanile Argenteuil
Campanile Argenteuil
#1 of 3 in Argenteuil
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Argenteuil Bords de Seine
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Bezons La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons
Ibis Budget Bezons
#3 of 3 in Bezons
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Colombes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Argenteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Argenteuil

Address: 35 boulevard du General Leclerc, 95100 Argenteuil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Argenteuil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Argenteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 KM Nord-ouest de Paris. Hotel 3 étoiles, avec restaurant, Chambres Climatisées. Free Wifi, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Argenteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing