We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
573
181
44
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
181
44
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high standard lovely hotel standard room fresh milk in the fridge afternoon tea north norfolk pleasant surroundings public rooms coast road excellent stay short break the ground floor evening meal breakfast menu walk in shower both nights lovely break
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hiking the Norfolk Coast Path, it felt like heaven to spend a night in that lovely hotel. I do consider to come back. Location is great, easy access to Coasthopper Bus, the coast is close. Nespresso machine in the room made a nice break to the double Nescafé Gold on the path. The only think that bothers me is the annoying music in the dining room. There is background music that is easier on the ear.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I organised a golf break for 14. Whilst I chose the courses the hotel took over the arrangements at no extra cost. In addition because of the size of our party we had what was considered a good deal. Food was of a high standard, rooms were comfortable,roomy and clean. Staff were very helpful , friendly and courteous.

On a slightly negative side there was nor cask beer but overall recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank johncoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We were on a golf trip for 14 players and had double rooms with single beds.The rooms were very comfortable, well appointed and modern, very quiet and clean. we stayed in room 24 near the back door very nice. the food was excellent local produce and the service was superb all the staff at the hotel were first class.Well stocked bar, close to the beach and local sites and of course excellent golf courses especially Sherringham.

I will be returning with my wife and our dog as they accept dogs an has great walks to enjoy.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Lovely room. The white company products. Fab decor and water and milk in the fridge and a nespresso machine. Good quality furniture and nice little touches like a jewellery dish next to the bed etc. Breakfast was superb and cooked to order. Evening meal again was delicious and service excellent. All the staff seem genuinely happy to work here which is great. Orangery area nice and bright to relax in.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We arrived at The Pheasant Hotel on 9 September for a three night stay. We stayed in room 33 which was fitted out with all the little extras you would expect in a top class hotel. The room was ready when we arrived and the young lady at the reception even helped us with our luggage to the room and we were made to feel as if we were welcome as special guests. We dined in the restaurant on two nights and the food was first class with a good choice of local products. Ample parking around the hotel. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: We picked a delux room which looks out over the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationerCH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews