We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with certain remarks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money with certain remarks”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really good price (for Paris), very small room (especially for family of four) but you can cope with it if you spend most of the daytime in the city. Metro station may be about 60 meters from your bed, excellent! Good shopping center and McD around the corner. Bus line 351 from the CDG Airport stops in front of the building (but better use RER and Metro if you are short on time, some buses do not come even and moreover you could face the traffic jam). We found the immediate neighborhood as a low-risk place to stay and haven't seen any problems. Although the three-lane motorway is very close you can't hear anything from outside.
BUT! The room window cannot be opened and the aircondition does not work during the night. So in hot months must be a disaster. (It was on the edge in relatively cold May.)

Room Tip: Probably the rooms on lower levels close to the lifts have better WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    272
    192
    62
    78
See reviews for
185
176
59
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very bad hotel where you even can't open window in your room. They don't responsible for anything and can't even inform guests when breakfast starts and when it ends. Aren't able to resolve any problem which guest may have with just saying "we won't do anything, but that's you own trouble". Nothing good sbout this hotel. Never stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bagnolet hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect if you're looking for a great hotel on a budget. Staff were extremely polite - especially two members who stood out (Julien and Aboubacer). They both demonstrated excellent customer service and should be congratulated on their efforts. The room itself was very clean, in particular the bathroom which looked just like new! There is shampoo and soap already included in the bathroom. The hotel itself has wifi included within the rooms and public areas. This wasn't the strongest of connections but worked well nonetheless. The hotel is situated literally 10 seconds away from the Metro station (Gallieni). There is also a shopping centre behind the hotel with a fantastic supermarket which literally sells everything. However, beware of the not so polite members of staff at the supermarket. There is also a Mcdonalds next door to the hotel which is very convenient. There is luggage storage available if you need to leave your bags. Despite the stereotypical check in time being at 2pm, you will be able to check in if there are rooms available. There also a couple of stalls outside the hotel (the stall selling bags outside is the best one!). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
Tip for tourists: there is a visitors tax which you have to pay at the desk which is €1 per person. I'm not sure exactly what this is for, but make sure you have spare change to pay for this!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Campanile Est Porte de Bagnolet was a good hotel to stay at on a budget as it was a fair price and relatively close. It's right next to the exit of the Gallieni Metro Station on the M3 line which was super convenient, and has a mall with a supermarket, McDonald's, Subway, Paul and others right next door. The rooms were nice, but a bit bland with no decorations and it had one of those weird French showers with the half-door that gets water on everything. Downsides: there are street vendors, gypsies, homeless and beggars right at the front next to the entrance of the metro. We didn't feel unsafe, but we got to see a side of Paris that was not very pretty and very different than the usual beautiful streets of the main city center (minus the street vendors, of course). They put a hold on my card that remained there for 5 days after I had left and paid in full the hotel, as a "guarantee". It's equivalent to the first night's stay, so be aware for your budgeting, none of the other hotels I stayed at in Europe did that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRueda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good hotel for the price. Reception friendly.Bar staff not very friendly, we asked for a knife and fork to take to our room and were told no, only after arguing did they give us some cutlery.
I had the 'do not disturb' sign on the room door but they chose to ignore it and come in anyway.
Breakfast was reasonable, very busy and food running out quickly as they had big groups of school children in.
Hotel is above Galieni Metro (last stop) so is convenient for the train. There is also an Achan supermarket situated in the same building below which has everything and gets very busy.
I came from London on the Eurolines coach so the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is in a great position; next to the metro station and a few minutes walk away from a supermarket. I travelled with my boyfriend and neither of us speak particularly good French but the girl on reception was able to speak English to us (somewhat reluctantly).
The room was simple but fine for the amount it cost. The bathroom was a good size but the shower was too powerful and soaked the floor unless you took the head down.
The worst thing about this hotel is the evening 'buffet'; nearly 13 euros for 2 dishes, rice and salad. Maybe it was just us being greedy, but considering we didn't particularly like the two dishes they did provide (both salmon dishes) we left the restaurant feeling pretty hungry!
Overall, I would recommend this hotel but would suggest you eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very convenient position. Direct bus 351 to the airport and situated on the metro station. Silent and clean hotel, but restaurant is not well and it's expensive. Nevertheless next to the hotel is hypermarket.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Hana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.7 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Property: Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Address: 28 avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing