We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$53
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Reseda(Bagnolet)
US$69
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
69
306
214
66
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
306
214
66
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhotel doorglass doorhotel staff areshopping mallsame buildingmc donaldscheap pricestayed here for two nightsauchan supermarketbeds were comfortablepark your cardidn't feel unsafebooked this hotelyogurtcoachgalleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel has the worst and very rude staff.
Rooms are so small and no air condition nor fresh air from the window
The toilet don't flush and a bed smell in the bathroom
Me and my kids not satisfied.

Room Tip: don't even book there
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andri_337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having had a steak for dinner in the hotel restaurant which wasn't edible due to it being tough and a piece of grissle we mentioned it to the staff. They became very hostile and phoned the police. They did not come. The staff through I wasn't going to pay for the meal (totally wrong) and surrounded us with male staff to prevent us 'doing a runner'. We were two mature ladies travelling together and the manager of the restaurant came into the bar area shouting that when we had finished our drink we were to leave the hotel. This was approx. 10 o/c at night which was not appropriate for us to leave the hotel into a dark city with nowhere else to go. We paid for the meal but consider the Customer Service was atrocious and bully boy tactics didn't work. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and wont be recommending to any of my friends.

Room Tip: No rooms have opening windows so it wouldn't matter which side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 678Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The location of this hotel is definitely one of its good points. It is directly opposite the end of line 3 of the Metro (Galleini) so getting lost shouldn't be an issue! Also, it is attached to a rather large shopping centre with a Subway or McDonalds (preferable to the offerings in the hotel restaurant) and a supermarket.

We ate in the Restaurant on our first night only to discover that the term buffet must mean something very different in France! For 18 euro we were able to choose from fish, carrots or chips. Also a bit of an attitude from the staff. Although we did get a 10 euro discount from the bar for not having our room cleaned. (Not a clue, but I wasn't going to say no!)

The room itself was very good, comfy beds, good sized bathroom and very clean. Also tea making facilities and wardrobe space. Only problem was the window as discussed by other reviewers, thankfully it wasn't too hot this particular weekend but this would be a problem if visiting in the summer. In order to prevent embarrassment make sure to check out in good time as the cleaning staff do like to burst into the rooms without prior indication.

All in all a place to use as a base and it was very reasonably priced. Watch out for "street vendors" very close to the metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really good price (for Paris), very small room (especially for family of four) but you can cope with it if you spend most of the daytime in the city. Metro station may be about 60 meters from your bed, excellent! Good shopping center and McD around the corner. Bus line 351 from the CDG Airport stops in front of the building (but better use RER and Metro if you are short on time, some buses do not come even and moreover you could face the traffic jam). We found the immediate neighborhood as a low-risk place to stay and haven't seen any problems. Although the three-lane motorway is very close you can't hear anything from outside.
BUT! The room window cannot be opened and the aircondition does not work during the night. So in hot months must be a disaster. (It was on the edge in relatively cold May.)

Room Tip: Probably the rooms on lower levels close to the lifts have better WiFi signal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
2  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very bad hotel where you even can't open window in your room. They don't responsible for anything and can't even inform guests when breakfast starts and when it ends. Aren't able to resolve any problem which guest may have with just saying "we won't do anything, but that's you own trouble". Nothing good sbout this hotel. Never stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews