We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible to adapt temperature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so basic that it lacks a control panel for the heating / air condition. You better be happy with the temperature as you cannot change it. Opening the window is not really an option because the hotel is surrounded by two city highways which pass by your window. The bathroom lacks shower curtains, and hangers for your wet towel. And there is no towel for your face. Rooms are small, as in most Paris hotels. Otherwise ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nipa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your comments. Indeed you cannot open the windows for safety reason since the hotel is high. There is every day ventilation between 10:00 and 16:00.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location and facilities are good. Staff was friendly. But, I was concerned about smell probably from drainage, though bath room was clean.
Otherwise, generally it is good value hotel and I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Toshio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Toshio,
Thank you for sharing with us your point of view concerning your stay in our hotel. We really hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

our family has stayed in Campanile Bagnolet many times.
we will surely come again because: it is clean, not too expensive, breakfast is good, very near to metro station and close to a big shopping centre.
and last but not least: our car is in a safe parking space provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rooms are a bit small but very clean with all basic amenities and on top of the Metro which is the best feature. Good budget hotel. We had Breakfast only on one day It was just ok. The rooms were clean neat pillows but poor partition on the bath tub - they can put a curtain. Could make coffee and Tea in the room and also there was a telephone. Ok for the Cost.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you plan to use Metro for all your travels. May have to travel for Dinner etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel has the worst and very rude staff.
Rooms are so small and no air condition nor fresh air from the window
The toilet don't flush and a bed smell in the bathroom
Me and my kids not satisfied.

Room Tip: don't even book there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andri_337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having had a steak for dinner in the hotel restaurant which wasn't edible due to it being tough and a piece of grissle we mentioned it to the staff. They became very hostile and phoned the police. They did not come. The staff through I wasn't going to pay for the meal (totally wrong) and surrounded us with male staff to prevent us 'doing a runner'. We were two mature ladies travelling together and the manager of the restaurant came into the bar area shouting that when we had finished our drink we were to leave the hotel. This was approx. 10 o/c at night which was not appropriate for us to leave the hotel into a dark city with nowhere else to go. We paid for the meal but consider the Customer Service was atrocious and bully boy tactics didn't work. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and wont be recommending to any of my friends.

Room Tip: No rooms have opening windows so it wouldn't matter which side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 678Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The location of this hotel is definitely one of its good points. It is directly opposite the end of line 3 of the Metro (Galleini) so getting lost shouldn't be an issue! Also, it is attached to a rather large shopping centre with a Subway or McDonalds (preferable to the offerings in the hotel restaurant) and a supermarket.

We ate in the Restaurant on our first night only to discover that the term buffet must mean something very different in France! For 18 euro we were able to choose from fish, carrots or chips. Also a bit of an attitude from the staff. Although we did get a 10 euro discount from the bar for not having our room cleaned. (Not a clue, but I wasn't going to say no!)

The room itself was very good, comfy beds, good sized bathroom and very clean. Also tea making facilities and wardrobe space. Only problem was the window as discussed by other reviewers, thankfully it wasn't too hot this particular weekend but this would be a problem if visiting in the summer. In order to prevent embarrassment make sure to check out in good time as the cleaning staff do like to burst into the rooms without prior indication.

All in all a place to use as a base and it was very reasonably priced. Watch out for "street vendors" very close to the metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.7 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,808 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Address: 28 avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range: £42 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing