We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location that allows you to travel in Paris by metro without any problems. There is big supermarket and McD next the hotel.

Staff should definitelly behave better. Because of them I will not recomend this hotel.

Rooms are small (comparing to IBIS 3* hotels) and with slippery floor (no courtain) in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments on your stay in Campanile Porte de Bagnolet. Indeed, the hotel is located in front of the subway which allows you to go directly to the city center of Paris (Opéra).
The sizes of the rooms correspond to the common size of the room for a 3 stars hotel in Paris.
I hope to see you again really soon,
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

No free WIFI !! I have bookinged a room with FREE WIFI "in room". But there is no signal in most room, maybe 15% room have signal!!!! Everyone must stay in the lobby that can share that poor WIFI. There is even no Table in the Lobby!!!

We have asked Hotel to change room, but front desk staff says there is no romm. He even doesn't check and reject to record our room number!!

1  Thank 黃阿皮
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hello,
Thank for sharing your point of view on your stay in our hotel.
Concerning the Wifi there may have been too many people connected at the same time, sorry for the inconvenience. For the moment we have a classic connection. We will be soon equipped with fiber so the connection will be faster.
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The place is not bad in general, located very close to subway station and Auchan supermarket. The rooms are clean but tiny; the windows cannot be open so you have to "enjoy" the common ventilation.
Wifi connection is extremely weak.
The towels are few (1 per person), and after shower the bathroom floor is slippery all over because there's no normal curtain.
The teapot was broken and the staff couldn't manage to fix it during 3 days (!!!).
I had a very unpleasant incident with a restaurant manager. When I took an apple (a part of my breakfast which I had paid for) to eat it after, that man ordered me to leave it - "if you want a fruit, go to the market and buy it". Unfrotunately my bus was leaving and I had no time for any claims.
This hotel is surely not the one where you feel like home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Olga,
Thank you for sharing your opinon on our stay in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our establishment and the cleanliness of our rooms. Indeed, you cannot open the windows for safety reason since the hotel is too high. I am sorry for the other inconvenience. Concerning the breakfast, it is an unlimited buffet that you eat in the restaurant, there is no take away.
I hope to see you again in our hotel,
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location is good. The hotel is a few steps from the Gallieni station and a 15 minute metro ride from the city center. The rooms are clean. There is a shopping center with a good supermarket, pharmacy ect nearby. This hotel gives good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your comments. Indeed the metro is located near the hotel (30 meters only).
We hope that we will see you again soon,
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so basic that it lacks a control panel for the heating / air condition. You better be happy with the temperature as you cannot change it. Opening the window is not really an option because the hotel is surrounded by two city highways which pass by your window. The bathroom lacks shower curtains, and hangers for your wet towel. And there is no towel for your face. Rooms are small, as in most Paris hotels. Otherwise ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nipa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your comments. Indeed you cannot open the windows for safety reason since the hotel is high. There is every day ventilation between 10:00 and 16:00.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location and facilities are good. Staff was friendly. But, I was concerned about smell probably from drainage, though bath room was clean.
Otherwise, generally it is good value hotel and I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Toshio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Toshio,
Thank you for sharing with us your point of view concerning your stay in our hotel. We really hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

our family has stayed in Campanile Bagnolet many times.
we will surely come again because: it is clean, not too expensive, breakfast is good, very near to metro station and close to a big shopping centre.
and last but not least: our car is in a safe parking space provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,782 reviews
0.7 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
1.9 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Address: 28 avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing