We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As per expectations”
Review of Novotel Paris Est

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Est
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked this hotel as last minutes booking at a time when no other good option was available but everything was as expected. Hotel is in zone 2 but very convenient as metro is very near by and no issues to reach Paris center with metro#3. Top of metro station is big shopping mall which is very helpful. Wifi was available in room. Room service was excellent. Reception staff can speak english and is very friendly and helping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammadHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We took a gamble on a secret hotel in Paris and ended up here. The room was comfortable although the carpet had seen better days. However every time I turned over in bed I heard the springs creak.
The hotel is 3mins from the tube and there is a large Auchan supermarket at the metro. Don't bother with breakfast at 16 euros instead a box of mixed pasties for 3euros in Auchan is cheaper. The metro rise is about 30 mins from most of the tourist destinations in Paris. So if you don't mind being further out this is ideal. Although I did get the hotel cheaper through last minute .com I did take a gamble.

Room Tip: High floor room is quieter as further from the very busy auto route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Cameronsmum,

Nous vous remercions pour votre témoignage.

Nous sommes ravis de lire que le confort des chambres ainsi que notre facilité d’accès au centre-ville de Paris au moyen du métro ont contribué à rendre votre séjour agréable.

En revanche, nous sommes navrés de lire que certains éléments tels que la moquette ou la literie n’aient pas répondu à vos attentes. Nous vous présentons nos sincères excuses pour la gène que cela a engendré. Soyez assuré que cela ne correspond en aucun cas au standard de qualité que nous nous efforçons d’offrir à nos clients.

Nous serions plus que ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau au sein de notre établissement et vous prions d’accepter une fois de plus, nos sincères excuses.

Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the last four days and found that it was clean, big and the wifi connection was good. My lobby and room were both good, didn't find it got too hot in my particular room like other reviews mentioned, but my friends room was a little too hot. The metro is only a two minute walk away, with a shopping centre next door, where I grabbed some croissants for breakfast and visited the large supermarket for snacks. The metro in to Paris is around 25 minutes, a bit too long for me, but if you don't mind travelling then it is no hassle at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good rate!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Novotel Paris Est following your stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found your bedroom confortable.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to my hotel very soon and enjoy our hospitality once more.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds.
Would definitely recommend staying here, very convenient with location, was very close to "Gallieni" metro, with a shopping centre close by and supermarket. Will be returning here if I visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Nathan Woodward,

Merci d’avoir pris le temps de publier ce chaleureux témoignage suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous.

Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez été séduit par l’hôtel, le confort des chambres, ainsi que notre literie.

Il n’existe pas de réconfort plus grand que celui de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre passage au Novotel Paris Est et que vous y reviendriez avec plaisir ! Soyez assuré que votre commentaire a été partagé avec l’ensemble de nos services.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau à l’occasion de votre prochain séjour à Paris.

Sincères salutations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Impressive lobby for a suburban Novotel. Family room is very tight. We stayed 2 nights; breakfast included in the deal made the room-rate competitive. Its a shame the car-parking was not included too in the price - at EUR20/day is rather steep for the suburbs.

Plus side: very close to the local Metro station (Galliani on Line-3) is about 2mins walk from the hotel and a direct train will take you into central Paris in under 20mins. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and in the room and worked perfectly well and reasonably fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Zhat,

Merci d’avoir choisi notre établissement et de prendre le temps de partager vos impressions suite à votre séjour.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié l’hôtel, son petit déjeuner ainsi que les produits et services mis à votre disposition.
Également, nous vous remercions de souligner la facilité d’accès au centre de la capital avec la proximité du métro.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau au Novotel Paris Est,

Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

There is only one small window in the room that can NOT be opened- there is no fresh air anywhere in the hotel.

The fitness room is a joke- there are no free weights or machines only treadmills..
Location is ok as it is next to metro line 3- but is is located right next to a huge highway and in the area around the hotels is not much to do

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to the Novotel Paris Est.
Please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Novotel Paris Est.

I look forward for another chance to provide you with highest level of service.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We visited with our tour group and this was the hotel that was included. The place is very big and clean, The lobby staff very friendly(they can guard your luggage if you arrive early and cant check in or if you have to checkout and still have some time to tour Paris),also the area is very big so you can sit and relax, or even play some video games(they have small rooms adapted as game rooms).The room was good it included a bed and a sofa bed, a fridge with water, a coffee pot, closet, bathroom and towels, tv. The breakfast buffet was very average (and small) only cheese, ham, bread and some scrambled eggs ( that can also be because the tour groups had many people so the crowd was very huge, you even had to wait for a table). But overall it was a good experience, even one person of the kitchen staff looked that we were having some trouble with the metro lines and told us that we can download an app and it would make the routes by itself so we cud move to Paris without problem (and so we did). The metro is very near and you have a small mall with McDonald's, a market,pharmacy and other croissant and coffee places. The problem is you have to make an average of 35 mins to go to the center of paris by metro, but if you have time and plan well its fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrPaulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be dilighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and the convenience of the location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.5 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Est is a 3 star hotel with 609 rooms within easy reach of Roissy and Orly airports and the A3 and A1 motorways, and just 15 minutes by metro from the Opera. Ideal for holding meetings, conferences and seminars, the hotel offers 2,500 sqm of adaptable meeting rooms. The hotel also features numerous facilities for your comfort and relaxation including a gym, Cosy bar, Novotel Cafe restaurant, Instant Nomade store, games corner, newsstand and more all in modern, friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing