We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family!”
Review of Novotel Paris Est

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris Est
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Was a bit worried coming to this hotel due to mixed reviews but I could not fault a thing!!
I travelled with my 1 & 2 year old and my partner may 16th - 19th and we had a one of the best weekends ever staying at the hotel for and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel & room was very clean- we received clean towels, bedding, shower gel/shampoo, complimentary water in our room daily! The fridge in our room was a total bonus- we bought milk and had cereal every morning which saved a fortune.

The hotel is right next to the gallelini metro - I recommend using the metro it's so easy, I was a bit worried but once we used it once it was easy- just remember which line number to get on and the name of the stop your going to. Very cheap too only €1.70 each way!

The auchan centre was right next to the hotel which had a macdonalds, supermarket and a Paul's which we got fresh pastries and coffee from for breakfast- really responsibly priced.

Hotels breakfast is €17 pp but I didn't try it due to having the 2 kids it was a much easier option having breakfast in our room.
Metro gets you to Paris City centre in no time from the hotel very easy to get to.
We also went to disney land one of the days, again easy access via metro then the rer (train) taking 50 minutes

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat, confirmed metro routes - spoke excellent English. They also printed off our disney tickets and helped find my bank card which I lost in the reception.

We went to a Chinese buffet recommended by one of the receptionists which was just across from the auchan centre and round the corner from the hotel which was very nice and not too expensive.

The area surrounding the hotel had a couple of homeless people and parts weren't so nice
but I felt safe walking about.

Recommend this modern clean hotel for location, friendly helpful staff and great experience

Hoping to go back again in October if I can find a good deal again :)




  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Emma T,

Thank you for those wonderful lines! We genuinely love to take good care of all our guests and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed their stay with us.

Be sure that your comment will be shared with the whole staff.

We thank you for pointing out the helpfulness and the friendliness of our staff and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcome you again in October.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    599
    546
    256
    165
See reviews for
643
419
100
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were very average in this hotel. Very typical of a european hotel room, do not be deceived by the nice modern lobby. There was a bit of mould in the bathroom tub which was kind of disturbing. We also put a do not disturb sign on our door because we did not want people to be in our rooms. But when we came back our room was cleaned up when we requested not to have it cleaned and most hotels honour that but this cleaning service did not honour it at all as a kind of invasion of our privacy without our consent. Just remember when you leave your hotel room to lock up everything and put it away. Even when they cleaned it they left wrinkled bedsheets and pillows so they invaded our privacy to clean our bedroom and the bedroom was even cleaned nicely!

The breakfast is crowded and not warm so make sure you go to the breakfast buffet before 7:30 am or you will be in a lineup for just scrambled eggs. The breakfast you have to deal with lineups and no sneeze guard. Also the food is not really warm either.

This hotel is average but the invasion of privacy in the rooms is kind of disrespectful especially with the hotel theft problem they have in Paris. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing is that they have free Wifi. The location is also really far from everything and in paris taxi fees are really pricey. I would have rather paid more money to go to a hotel that is closer to the centre of paris. This location is only good for tour groups or someone with a car but driving in France is really terrible so I do not suggest it. Spend the money to be closer to the centre of Paris it will be well worth your money than staying in this mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear K L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are sorry to read about your negative experience.
We apologize for the inconvenience service you received from our staff.

Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service but they should have respected the sign “do not disturb”. Be sure that we advised the Housekeeping Manager to avoid any occurrence.

Your feedback means a lot cause it help us to improve our quality service.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Paris Est.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff were excellent and helped us practise our dodgy French (their English was excellent). The breakfast was great. The sofa bed is good because each half is made up independently which is good if older children are sharing it. There is an excellent shower. Room slightly cramped but good for Paris for the price. Free bottled water in the room. There was a kettle in the room but only 2 paper cups. The hotel is situated beside a busy ring-road but there wasn't much traffic noise in the higher floors. Only 5 mins walk to metro station.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are further away from noise from the ring road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher AKBH,

Merci pour votre aimable commentaire.

C’est un plaisir de savoir que vous et votre famille avez appréciez votre séjour parmi nous.

L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre afin de satisfaire notre clientèle et c’est pour nous un réel plaisir de le lire à travers votre commentaire.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre hôtel et éventuellement de vous proposer notre Junior Suite qui vous offrira plus d’espace pour vous ainsi que les membres de votre famille.

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although the hotel is not located in the centre of Paris still it has quite a good location compared that it is only few minutes walking away from the metro station. Also there is a centre commercial including Auchan supermarket and McDonalds where they are open till late. Friendly staff speaks good English and helpful. Room was clean with complimentary water. Would recommend this hotel. Free wifi from the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked this hotel as last minutes booking at a time when no other good option was available but everything was as expected. Hotel is in zone 2 but very convenient as metro is very near by and no issues to reach Paris center with metro#3. Top of metro station is big shopping mall which is very helpful. Wifi was available in room. Room service was excellent. Reception staff can speak english and is very friendly and helping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammadHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We took a gamble on a secret hotel in Paris and ended up here. The room was comfortable although the carpet had seen better days. However every time I turned over in bed I heard the springs creak.
The hotel is 3mins from the tube and there is a large Auchan supermarket at the metro. Don't bother with breakfast at 16 euros instead a box of mixed pasties for 3euros in Auchan is cheaper. The metro rise is about 30 mins from most of the tourist destinations in Paris. So if you don't mind being further out this is ideal. Although I did get the hotel cheaper through last minute .com I did take a gamble.

Room Tip: High floor room is quieter as further from the very busy auto route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotelparisest, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher Cameronsmum,

Nous vous remercions pour votre témoignage.

Nous sommes ravis de lire que le confort des chambres ainsi que notre facilité d’accès au centre-ville de Paris au moyen du métro ont contribué à rendre votre séjour agréable.

En revanche, nous sommes navrés de lire que certains éléments tels que la moquette ou la literie n’aient pas répondu à vos attentes. Nous vous présentons nos sincères excuses pour la gène que cela a engendré. Soyez assuré que cela ne correspond en aucun cas au standard de qualité que nous nous efforçons d’offrir à nos clients.

Nous serions plus que ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau au sein de notre établissement et vous prions d’accepter une fois de plus, nos sincères excuses.

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the last four days and found that it was clean, big and the wifi connection was good. My lobby and room were both good, didn't find it got too hot in my particular room like other reviews mentioned, but my friends room was a little too hot. The metro is only a two minute walk away, with a shopping centre next door, where I grabbed some croissants for breakfast and visited the large supermarket for snacks. The metro in to Paris is around 25 minutes, a bit too long for me, but if you don't mind travelling then it is no hassle at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good rate!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Novotel Paris Est following your stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found your bedroom confortable.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to my hotel very soon and enjoy our hospitality once more.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
6.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
7.8 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Property: Novotel Paris Est
Address: 1 avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Est is a 3 star hotel with 609 rooms within easy reach of Roissy and Orly airports and the A3 and A1 motorways, and just 15 minutes by metro from the Opera. Ideal for holding meetings, conferences and seminars, the hotel offers 2,500 sqm of adaptable meeting rooms. The hotel also features numerous facilities for your comfort and relaxation including a gym, Cosy bar, Novotel Cafe restaurant, Instant Nomade store, games corner, newsstand and more all in modern, friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing