We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very close to the Galleni station and the mall, the underground tube and bus stand are closeby so travelling is convenient.

However, late at night, it gets dark and empty and may not be to safe an area. Two people at a crepe stall, sell amazing crepes just outside the hotel and they taste out of the world!!

It's a self service hotel with no facility as such. Breakfasts at every basic cereal breads coffee and every room has a third bunk bed attached to a lower double bed.

The per day charge is about 20 euros so for the price the cleanliness and service is good. Only downside is that the staff may not always follow English so knowledge of an European language shall come handy.

Overall, good for the price one pays.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your comment, hope to see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just stayed here with 72 other people. Our son is in a marching band and this was our base for 5 days.
For what we paid we cannot complain the room was basic, but clean, bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing.
You get a continental breakfast which was lovely.
The staff were also very nice. Is also close to the metro link and shopping mall which has your fast foods and also has a supermarket which is very cheap and is good food
The only draw back is that the hotel is in not so desirable location. I would stay here again the location would not stop me from staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawalsh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your comments, we are pleased that the hotel is up to your expectations and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room has more space than Mister Bed across the street to store our luggage. Room is slightly bigger so is the bathroom. Overall we stayed here for two nights on separate occasions on our trip to Europe. Location is convenient to Gallienei metro that you can travel to most part of Paris, and a shopping mall nearby. Luggage storage is Euro3/day whicg we found is the most affordable around here. Friendly staff and smooth check in and out. One thing though - there is only one staff available at night and the need to wait if more guests checking in. Room access via 6 PIN code given and you can use the lift to lower ground Ibis hotel with a code from the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andy2008_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Gérant at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci de votre commentaire, nous esperons vous revoir tres prochainement
cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

was stay with my group to enjoy Eiffel.. and really easy to go to Eiffel from this hotel. cause close to the Gallieni metro station.. then we can go anywhere from here....
hotels room size is to small but good enough for us and feel warm every night....
item in breakfast is nice but time to open the breakfast is bit late .......
our bathroom is nice with bathtub but should be provide bath mat to avoid any wet of the room floor......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Made-Edy-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De Bagnolet.


ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My son and I stayed in the Ibis Budget hotel as part of our backpacking adventure through Europe. The hotel is located close to the Gallieni metro station, which is great for exploring Paris, without having to pay high prices for accommodation. The hotel is situated in the slightly rundown part of Bagnolet, but if you look past this, it is actually a good place to stay. The rooms are clean and well equipped, as the budget part is an extension to the Ibis hotel, which is more expensive. The rooms are serviced daily and even the towels are swapped every day. Wifi was free and worked quite well. There is a shopping centre just across from the hotel and it has restaurants, and a large store that sells almost anything. It is about 15 minutes by train to central Paris and all the attractions and is also close to the Gare de Lyon station, which was the starting point for the next part of our journey. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is basic, but plentiful and comes at an additional cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De Bagnolet.


ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was quite economic and easily accessible. For this price the hotel was super-good (nice clean and decorated rooms, I liked the design of the rooms alot)except the entrance which was just OK. The entrance was through a shopping mall during day and through stairs during night, but it was negligible for that cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kapil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De Bagnolet.

We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Paris Porte De Bagnolet hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Balazs N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MGELDOF, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Montreuil
Premiere Classe Montreuil
#5 of 6 in Montreuil
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet

Address: 3 rue Jean Jaures, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Paris Porte De Bagnolet Hotel Bagnolet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing