We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
A TripAdvisor Member
“an experience in paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

the hotel is worth your money if you are on budget.. the room is spacious for 2 to 3 people.. one unique thing about this hotel is that the security is very tight ( which, in a way is good, i reckon!).. you can't just simply walk into the hotel lobby without the receptionist opening the sliding door for you.. and the suerity officer will ask you which room you stay every time you walk past the reception desk...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    54
    48
    34
    35
See reviews for
35
37
22
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

All in all, I was happy with the hotel. It was pretty clean, and the service, albeit abrupt, was thorough and I never felt like I was getting ripped off. Just go in knowing that it's budget, and with lower expectations, it's a good choice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

This cheap hotel ( sleeps 3people)is located just outside Paris: easy access with metro Porte de Montreuil and a short walk to go across the "perif boulevard". Receptionist reminds you, in case you didn't pay attention when you made the booking, that the washrooms/ toilets (lean)are in the corridor: if you mind, novotel and ibis are just across the street...
A mall and Carrefour supermarket are on the same street (open until9 PM)
Noise from the street with the trucks supplying the supermarket during the night

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bagnolet hotels

stiens holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

in september I stay 4 night with my boyfriend at the hotel. The first night was terrible., because the fire alarm was going 2 times. But luckly there was no fire.

The rooms are clean. The toilet en shower was the hal. The toilet and the shower are dirty and the smell was terrible.
The rooms has big walls so you don`t here your neigbours.

The breakfast was small but oke.
Near the hotel is a shopping center with some shops and a supermarket.
The metro is 5 minutes walk .

we like the hotel

  • Liked — the price it was verry cheap. the room has big walls so you don`t here your neibours. distance to the center. parking for your car is verry cheap 6 euro for 24 ours
  • Disliked — the showers en toilet the are verry dirty. At night you have not go alone at the streets the are not verry save
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank florabella9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in Jul 2008
Well what can i say about this hotel. Lets start with the area good points right near a metro station and only takes about 20mins to get to centeral paris and also quite near disney via either car or metro. Bad points about area is its VERY run down. We drove the wrong way in through the back streets thanks to our sat nav and i was very scared graffiti everywhere and just dint feel very safe, but however you dont get affected by this as the parking which you have to pay 6euros a day for is underneeth the hotel with a gate which can only be accessed by guests who have paid. The hotel its self like i said you get what you pay for. As the F1 hotels say they do not prodive you a bathroom or even toilet in your bedroom and provide communical bathrooms of which there are 3 sets per floor well was on our floor. These were ok but sometimes could be very dirty. The self clean them selves which means everytime you go into the toilet the seat is wet which becomes very annoying as you have to dry it before you even sit down, also the floor is normally very wet, and you cannot flush the toilet as the system does it its self when you unlock the door. They are also cleaned every morning by staff with a jet washer which is good. so overall the toilet if you find a good one is normaly ok. The showers again shared are also ok. There again is about 3 sets of showers on each floor which contain about 4 showers per set. The shower consits of a area with a mirror and a hair dryer, however this part of the showe tends to soaking on the floor from the self cleaning system again, and the shower cuts it self of every 1min but you soon get used to pushing the button and this does not feel to be much of a problem. The rooms them selfs have a code of the door which makes it easy not have to worry about keys everytime you leave. the roomi stayed in had a sink a double bed with a bunk bed above a TV about 4 hangers and a desk. This actually isnt to bad the size is ok what you expect for 40 euros a night.

So overall this isnt the ritz but if you want to do things cheap and still be right near the heart of the city I dont think this is the worse way to do it!

  • Liked — Location for metro!
  • Disliked — Staff on recpition very rude and shared toilets often very dirty unless your luckly!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rwd0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2007

Worst place I have ever been. Filthy bathrooms and guests and staff and everything disgusting you can ever imagine. Formule 1 hotels are a good choice to travel around Europe in a low budget, but please dont choose this formule 1.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinaferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2006

Being travellers on a budget at the best of times, we find the Formule 1 chain a godsend when travelling across France/Belgium to places like Germany and Italy, especially as we have already driven 300 miled before we reach continetal Europe. We used the Porte de Montreuil F1while I was doing some historical research at Vincennes at a time when money was very tight.

The location, on the peripherique, and the fact that is has a car park made it ideal for driving to, and we needed to have the car with us for the rest of my work. The location isn't pretty and there is graffitti and dog mess (mind you, Paris is generally pretty dirty underfoot) , and there is obviously a lot of poverty among much of the immigrant community in the area. Nonetheless, we did not feel unsafe. Not sure I would be so easy in my mind now, given the recent riots, but I would probably go back to it again. It is not far from a rather useful Metro station, too, so my husband was able to go sightseeing while I worked.

the staff at the desk and those cleaning the rooms were polite and friendly (being female and speaking fluent French may give me a slight advantage) and the room was perfectly clean, just as we have found in every Formule 1. Yes, very small, no en-suite, tiny TV, but perfectly adequate to put your head down for the night. Oh, and it had a species of air-con so you could keep the window shut and avoid any traffic noise which in July is a major consideration.

So, it's a base, not a hotel. You don't get much, but you don't pay much, either. If you can afford better, book that instead. For me, it was a case of no Formule 1, no trip to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.7 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.1 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Montreuil
Premiere Classe Montreuil
#4 of 6 in Montreuil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil

Property: HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
Address: 290-302, Rue Etienne Marcel | ZAC Eugene Barlain, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil 1*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil, open 24/7, is located just a step away from Montreuil and provides easy access to Paris by public transport. It is 2 minutes from the Bagnolet Eurolines bus station. Several restaurants are near the hotel, which faces two shopping centers. Unlimited free WIFI. DUO and TRIO rooms for your business or leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Paris Porte De Montreuil Hotel Bagnolet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing