We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic hotel well communicated to Paris center” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel B Paris Boulogne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“basic hotel well communicated to Paris center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Medium sized hotel in an old building. Recently refurbished. Basic services but everything correct. Breakfast too short, better go out. Near metro station and quiet surroundings. Basic but with all services, not expensive (considering Paris average rates) and not too far from city center

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordi_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    57
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
30
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

42 From Surrey.
I joined my husband on a business trip in June.
All I can say is It has a very dated interior, very basic facilities, the room I was in was very small, and a bit smelly (fags mostly). No tea or coffee facilities in room and the tiniest shower room I've ever seen! The aircon was great though. It was very noisy being on a main street, but the location was good, just a short walk to the Metro.
If its for one night and your not fussed, then great.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear of the building away from main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shah alam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I travelled with a family if 3 kids and booked a room for 3 person. Fits my budget well as a similar room will be too expensive in the city centre and we only use the room at night to sleep since we spend the days touring Paris. Metro station Marcel Sembat is so near. Plenty of convinient shops around. The rooms seems to be recently renovated and clean. Beds are comfy. Toilet is clean. The hallway and lift is a bit narrow though but hey..who cares about it. you don't sleep on the hallway and lift!.

Why spend a fortune staying in the city centre when transport cost is so low on Metro. Will definitely come back to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iman_Ilsyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Small rooms and very noisy hotel. you can hear every thing that happends in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank series_alcoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel B on a business trip where I had a days notice and thus had to pick a hotel in a hurry. The hotel is part of the Exclusive Hotels, but there is nothing exclusive about the Hotel B. When on a long business trip, I expect to be able to have a nice place to stay, a comfortable place to spend my evenings. The Hotel B did not offer that.

I felt uncomfortable at the hotel as the staff was extremely rude. When I asked them to call me a cab in the rain, they said they couldn't. When I asked about nearby open stores, the response I got was "no" with no desire to assist me. When I asked about modifying my reservation, you would have thought I asked the reception to do brain surgery by the difficulty he continuously told me the task was (and the information was not reflected properly in my account upon checkout). I can only describe my room as a closet with barely enough room for myself and my suitcase. My room was extremely hot (despite a promise of air conditioning) but opening a window made the room incredibly noisy.

If you're looking to save money and don't really care about anything else, then the Hotel B will probably suit you fine. But don't expect anything of the hotel or you will surely be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmaltiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (California), California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

If you're looking for a clean hotel, don't care about the size of rooms, and want to be a 25-minute trip from the Eiffel Tower, then Hotel B will suit you fine.

If, however, you expect to be greeted with a smile when you enter the hotel, then look for another place to stay. If, moreover, you expect the front desk to say "hello" back when you greet them, then look for another place to stay. If you expect the front desk to accomodate reasonable requests, like the easy task of separating the first night on one bill for leisure, and the remaining nights on another bill, then look for another place to stay. If you want a hotel that has a working air conditioning system (Hotel B has one, but it doesn't work, and I suspect they've left it not working for months now), then look for another place to stay. If you think coffee and a muffin should cost less than 8 euros, then look for another place to stay. If you think hotel receptionists should not be eating and watching TV in the lounge instead of awaiting guests at the desk, then look for another place to stay.

If I had more time, I would write more.

In short, look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

I had the worst experience possible in this hotel. I will not even wish it on my worst enemy (if i had one).
The room was ok and so was the building but the service provided by the receptionist was so horrible. They have this rather loud and impolite receptionist who provides the worst reception you can expect from a 2 star hotel. I would rather expect this from a 1/2 star hotel and not even a 1 star hotel.

My company made the booking and according to this receptionist, the authorization had not been provided. I quickly called my manager in London asking him to get the authorization faxed/emailed as this receptionist was adamant that the one i was providing was not good enough. When my manager called, the receptionist would not listen to him and hang up on him a couple of times.

Finally when my manager called a third time, another gentleman who was probably the receptionist for the evening confirmed that the payment will go through ok. I asked him why the other receptionist was adamant that the payment was not going through and he told me that it appears he could not even open the attachment in the email which had the payment details.
The next morning, I went downstairs to take my breakfast. I barely decended the stairs when this horrible uneducated receptionist shouting my name asking me to come and pay for the hotel charge as the payment was not going through. There were people at the reception and breakfast area looking at me and obviously surprised by the noise this receptionist was making. I felt so ashamed and surprised. I told him to ask his colleague who was able to process the payment yesterday how he could do it. However, he claimed he could not ask him as he was away and that as far as he could see (obviously could not see far enough) , the payment had not gone through so i need to pay now. I asked him to call my manager and speak to him. I went to the buffet area and this receptionist, still shouting out my name came over to drag me out of the place asking me to pay or leave. I felt horrible. I went upstairs and got my luggage then paid cash for the night i spent there.

If this is the kind of reception you want when on holidays or business trip like me then you are free to go there. It appears most of the reviews online are written by people paid to say nice things about this hotel else how can you expect a receptionist to behave this way towards a client. Its unbelievable but true

Its just a nightmare.

I went to Best Western Select Hotel just about 5mins walk and with the same credit card from the company, my payment went through and without the horrible reception from their receptionist as was at Hotel B Paris Boulogne.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoregirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.3 mi away
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
#23 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marce...
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulogne Residence Hotel
Boulogne Residence Hotel
#11 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Paris Boulogne

Property: Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Address: 210 B boulevard Jean Jaures, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B Paris Boulogne 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 2 stars hotel in Paris Boulogne, a 3 minute walk from metro station marcelsembat ligne 9, near Rolland-Garros teniscourt, room with lcd tv,canal sat,air-conditioning, buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel B Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing