We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is more than we expected, but you must have in mind it's a typical Paris-2-star-hotel. That means it's small (me and my boyfriend couldn't move around the room at the same time), the bathroom is incredibly tiny and doesn't have enough light, the breakfast buffet has good croissants but not a very great variety... on the other hand, it's quite close to the subway and, if you walk 10 extra minutes, you can take the bus 75, which has a great panoramic view of the Tower, Notre Dame, the Seine and a lot of other beautiful places. It's really worth it. Personnel was very friendly, surroundings are crowded with cafés and restaurants... anyway, it's basically a (nice) place to sleep. No hotel-vacation in this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel B and didn't spend much time there except to sleep. It's about a 45 minute ride on the metro, line 9, to the major sights on the Seine. I had a single room and it was recently refurished with a very nicely done bathroom. It was very small, room for the bed and a little bit of space to walk around, but it was adequate. The hotel has a very small elevator but I was appreciative for the elevator as I was finished with hauling my suitcase up the metro's stairs. For the money, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Nice hotel for the price.

PROS:
Very clean.
The staff was very accommodating and the service was excellent.
Air conditioning works fine (the weather was quite hot during our visit) and it's very quiet inside the rooms with windows closed.
WiFi is free, which is nice - just ask for a user name at reception.
Price was EUR120 during Oct 2011
Restaurants are cheaper in the hotel's vicinity than in central Paris.

CONS:
The hotel is located a few minutes walk from metro line M9, which is a big plus - but the disadvantage of M9 is that uses older trains and its ventilation system is probably the worst in all of Paris - the air can get stuffy.
Water pressure wasn't very high - but adequate - on 2nd floor.
The elevator is not for claustrophobic ones - we could barely jam 2 people and a single suitcase there.
Boulogne is located quite far far from central Paris attractions and it can take 30-45m to get to one of these.

MISC:
Breakfast is 8EUR and is ok
The rooms are quite small and basic.
There's a great bakery on your way to the metro station.
As you might take metro more than once a day it's recommended to get the "Paris Visite" pass for the length of your stay.

Bottom line: despite all its mild shortcomings, it's not a bad value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanSpector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Medium sized hotel in an old building. Recently refurbished. Basic services but everything correct. Breakfast too short, better go out. Near metro station and quiet surroundings. Basic but with all services, not expensive (considering Paris average rates) and not too far from city center

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordi_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

42 From Surrey.
I joined my husband on a business trip in June.
All I can say is It has a very dated interior, very basic facilities, the room I was in was very small, and a bit smelly (fags mostly). No tea or coffee facilities in room and the tiniest shower room I've ever seen! The aircon was great though. It was very noisy being on a main street, but the location was good, just a short walk to the Metro.
If its for one night and your not fussed, then great.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear of the building away from main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I travelled with a family if 3 kids and booked a room for 3 person. Fits my budget well as a similar room will be too expensive in the city centre and we only use the room at night to sleep since we spend the days touring Paris. Metro station Marcel Sembat is so near. Plenty of convinient shops around. The rooms seems to be recently renovated and clean. Beds are comfy. Toilet is clean. The hallway and lift is a bit narrow though but hey..who cares about it. you don't sleep on the hallway and lift!.

Why spend a fortune staying in the city centre when transport cost is so low on Metro. Will definitely come back to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iman_Ilsyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Small rooms and very noisy hotel. you can hear every thing that happends in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank series_alcoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
#22 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marcel Sembat
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marce...
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Paris Boulogne

Address: 210 B boulevard Jean Jaures, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: £52 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B Paris Boulogne 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 2 stars hotel in Paris Boulogne, a 3 minute walk from metro station marcelsembat ligne 9, near Rolland-Garros teniscourt, room with lcd tv,canal sat,air-conditioning, buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel B Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing