We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place if you know what to expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great place if you know what to expect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many Lagrange apartments we knew to expect that as an apart hotel there would not be all the condiments etc that you might get in a hotel - they really are just apartments with some basic servicing which suits us just fine. We therefore had all our own cleaning items, toiletries and tea/coffee needed for our stay. The area is still improving with some lovely restaurants and very easy access to boulangerie and supermarkets plus the metro. Safe and secure underground parking was much appreciated and the staff were very helpful - no idea what their English is like as we spoke in French to them. Wifi no problem at all with iPads and iPhones once you have set up an account. We had a 2 room apartment which was spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Very basic kitchen but enough to have easy meals.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    49
    21
    13
    18
See reviews for
23
30
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The main reason I booked a room in this place was the affordable price while providing all I need in a regular room. Once I arrived in the hotel to check in, I found the staff polite. The room was very small. No complementary coffee/tee. It had a tv, a desk, a fridge, a microwave, and an electrical stove. There were a few dishes such as two plates, two glasses, and cutleries as well. You could adjust the temperature but nothing really changed. The bathroom was aslo too small. While I was showering, I kept hitting my head and hands to the walls of the shower cabin.
I expected a room with two twin beds. Once I got into the room, there was actually two twin beds but they were basically attached to each other. The bed was in fact a pull out sofa (or couch) that could sleep two people next to each other, though on two apparently separate beds. The beds were too small and not comfortable. Okey I can still live with it, no problem.
I tried to access free Internet as it is shown as one of the room amenities. Here is the worst part. My Mac and iPad cannot connect. My android cellphone and windows machine hardy connect. Sometime a webpage comes up after a few minutes, sometimes nothing shows up. I have a masters on computer so do not blame me for my poor computer knowledge.
I had terrible times dealing with this issue. I needed to access Internet to find information regarding tourist attractions, public transportation, etc. I talked to a guy at the front desk. He told me that he cannot do anything because the Internet provider is a third-party company. He said all he could do is to let them know about this issue. He already knew that Mac users have difficulties connecting to Internet in their rooms. The guy was so indifferent. He was very irresponsible as if it is my responsibility to go and talk to the internet provider. He really made me angry.
I will never go back there and never recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

In all honest, this was a great hotel in a greatly transformed, modernized area (formally an industrial zone), which pretty much was accessible to the heart of the city. It was within close range to a subway (100% walkable), grocery store around the corner - a completely quite area. There were some hood rats here and there, but they are the least of your worries, if any. Our suite, and I am assuming all other suites, have a small kitchenette (mini fridge, stove, sink - without dishwashing equipment) which was a plus for any of you that may find eating out at restaurants other than fast food huts expensive in Paris. Speaking on behalf of my accompanying friend, the one thing that could have made this hotel better would be a better cast of professional staff, and a FINISHED fitness centre. Other than that, it was worth the stay.

Room Tip: Kitchenette comes with utensils and plates and such, but no dishwashing soap and dish rag. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We chose this place because it was great value. The good: Its a newer building, with almost new furnishings and very spacious. The bad: internet sucks (kept losing the connection) and its located far from city center (if you have a very early flight out of the Airport, you need to take the taxi because the train will not get you there in time ) and I didnt feel safe walking at night, from the train station back to the hotel. (after 11PM the area is desolate and some streets lights were not lit at all)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stay here quite regularly for business due to its convenient location. Comparing to other hotels in Paris and in this area it is clean with all rooms designated as no smoking although some guests do ignore this.

Beddings and beds are ok, showers ok but watch the time you take a shower. Water flow becomes low to non existent in the morning around 730 ish. I am usually earlier than this so not a problem but I have been caught out once. There are no hair dryers in the room and whilst reception do hold them they are often not available. If you need a hair dryer take one with you.

There are a few restaurants, supermarkets and shops local so you can either eat out or prepare something in the room - microwave and 2 rings. You can purchase a cleaning kit from reception for€5.

There is a local metro station if your plans are to visit the sites of Paris, I am told it is approx 40 min journey to the centre. This hotel is some distance from CDG and so if the plan is to visit Paris and you arrive at CDG I personally wouldn't choose this hotel.

Arriving after reception is closed is not advisable in my opinion as it is dark and I felt quite vulnerable on the one occasion I did this. I am usually secure in my room by the time reception closes. I have stayed here a few times and always it is quiet at night except on one occasion when a large group of people arrived back very late and very drunk, they made a lot of noise for the rest of the evening and did a lot of drinking and smoking(?). Whilst this has only happened once there is no one you can call in this situation as reception is closed.

There is no water or mini bar in the rooms so if you are arriving late remember to bring this with you.

I would never stay in this hotel for a personal trip but for a business trip it meets the requirements of clean, cheap and convenient.

Room Tip: Top floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed in this place based on experiences of colleagues. Hotel is very close to our headquarters so that is the only reason for staying. On arrival had to wait for 15 minutes, reception was somewhat chaotic but friendly. Room had a decent bed and good shower, enough space and wifi.
Breakfast I was told was not so good, you pay 9 euro so had a nice French breakfast accross the hotel in a little bakery. After eleven reception is closed and you have to let yourself in with a key. Entering the corridor where your room is you have to wait some seconds before the lights turn on, very efficient but somewhat dark.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is described as an apartment hotel - ie it has a microwave, fridge and 2 rings. Other wise just like a typical hotel room. The bathroom is small with a squashed up shower. Useful location for local business meetings, but not a good location for a tourist wanting to visit the sites of Paris.
If the hotel wants to encourage repeat business visits, it should consider it's customers needs: If you advertise that the reception is open at 7am, then actually have someone who knows what they are doing on reception at 7am, not 7.15. Don't put out croissants and pastries onto plates at each breakfast table - it assumes everyone wants to eat them and is wasteful. Why not just provide a washup sponge and washing up liquid and some coffee and tea for those guests who arrive late and have no access to facilities.Even cheaper hotels provide tea and coffee in the rooms.
Sort out the online registration - it is only in French, is complex and confusing and it is impossible for the staff to understand how much to charge, we were asked to pay just the city tax and then had to return later in the day after full day business meetings to try to resolve exactly how much we owed.
Once booked online, I am now deluged with emails from Lagrange brand.
It would also be nice to have the empty soap dispensers in the shower checked and refilled.
For a long stay, it may be useful as the guest can do a full shop at the local supermarket, but for a couple of nights, the Ibis or Kyriad are better deals (and with free coffee)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manieast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#17 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Select Hotel
Best Western Select Hotel
#19 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
#24 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#12 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne

Property: Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne
Address: 16 cours de l Ile Seguin, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing