We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Sorel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sorel
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good service and lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The Hotel Villa Sorel whilst out of the centre of Paris is easily accessible on metro line 9. The hotel is a lovely little hotel. Whilst the rooms are compact the superior twin we had as a couple was ample for a two night stay. The lift is the smallest lift ever seen but that just added some humour. English speaking receptionists and a very warm welcome. When my boyfriend needed PC access the host was very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here for a brief two nights and will definitely be back. As the purpose for my stay was for a conference in Boulogne-Ballinourt I really didn't require anything fancy or expensive. I decided to stay here and I'm glad I did. It ticked all the boxes for me. It was small, quiet, comfortable, very friendly, reasonably priced and had a uniquely 'french' feel to it, which is clearly absent from other bigger hotel groups. The owners are just the nicest people who really went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasent experience. Also only a short stroll to the metro which only took 15 mins to get into central Paris. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for something a little more quaint and french instead of ust the whistles and (expensive) bells of bigger hotels. If you are on a budget this place is a winner :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Róisín V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A typical french small hotel (15 rooms) well located, quiet, clean

Sympatic, close service by the miss owner .

That not the supermarket . Like a london bed & brekfast

Don't hesitate to support such small hotel

That not formaly paris but at 2 well safe metro station. Located at the center Closed shopping (supermarket, macdo, restaurant C&A, cafe, casher food, .....) A quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The VS is in a great part of Paris where there arnt many torrists.
If you come out of the Metro you turn right and a 5 min walk you will be at the hotel. Around VS you will find many bars and resturants inc French eatteries and the not so french Dominos, McDs and a Mexican!
A short walk right out of the hotel will take you to a main square and a small shopping mall that incs Zara, Mango,BCBG and others. By the hotel you have Naf Naf,Pimkie,Promod,+. Theres also a supermarket.

Yes the walls are a little thin so you do have to hope that your neighbours are quite! However the bed was comfy so getting to sleep wasnt difficult.

The VS has a cute garden out the back so hope for good weather! Pay for the breakfast...amazing to wake up to fresh crossants,pancakes ect!
I will be going back to VS next year as the hotel&service you get is worth more than the 2*s it has! Perfect Find!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to see the tennis at Roland Garros . Perfect location - about a 20 minute walk to courts and also very short walk to metro station - line 9 - so it was an easy trip back into the centre for sight seeing. Very lucky with the weather so we enjoyed our breakfast out in the garden served by very friendy lady - croissants, pancakes, yoghurts etc. We had twin room - not large but very clean with nice bathroom and staff happy to help. Good find.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
#24 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sorel

Property: Hotel Villa Sorel
Address: 20 rue Georges Sorel, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Sorel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVilla Sorel welcomes you in the center of Boulogne-Billancourt, in a quiet residential street, near the Bois de Boulogne, Domaine de Saint-Cloud, the Longchamp horse race course, the Roland Garros stadium and the Parc des Princes. Haven in the heart of the city, this charming hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the subway and many bus lines that place you 15 minutes away from the center of Paris. You can reach La Defense and the Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles within 10 minutes by car. Villa Sorel welcomes you in a cozy guest house atmosphere where everything has been designed with your well-being. In an elegant, harmoniously combining soft colors and shimmering, discover our comfortable rooms and our leisure facilities: a welcoming lounge, a garden where you can stroll, a bright conservatory. As many places where you can relax far from the noise and bustle of the city while enjoying a drink or a snack. Surrounded by large companies, many shops, close to the most prestigious sites of the capital, Villa Sorel is an ideal place whether you are in Île-de-France on business, shopping or tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Sorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing