We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location for Roland Garros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
366 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for Roland Garros”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A friend and I stayed here recently while attending the French Open at Roland Garros. The walk to the tennis tournament took a leisurely 10--15 minutes and was easy and nice. Since the hotel is nice but not over-the-top, and given it's proximity to the tournament, it seemed almost all guests were either mid-level players and/or fans. That made it fun.

The staff was very professional, helpful and all spoke fluent English. We were disappointed the rooftop bar was open only irregularly, but it was always available to us to grab a glass of wine from the lobby bar and then go up to enjoy the view on our own. Booked well in advance, our rooms were very reasonably priced. Metro only 3 blocks away. Given our activity, this was a perfect hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PucksterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    203
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
162
21
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Knowing this hotel was rated #1 by tripadvisor, I was determined to find a problem with my stay. Ha! Wrong! I wound up extending my 4 night stay another 3 nights moving from the "regular" room to the upgraded one with free internet and breakfast included. A beautiful building, rooms with very high ceilings in perfect condition, a great restaurant with reasonable prices, the cleanest hotel ever and super nice front desk employees, especially Raquel and Louis. The area around the hotel has many restaurants and shops with every kind of food to go. It's location is a short cab ride to Versailles or center city.

Room Tip: Both of the first floor rooms I stayed in were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyBfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently spent 8 days at Courtyard Boulogne and would definitely stay there again. For Paris, the accommodations were roomy, and the location is residential with lots of small shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel is located right outside the 16th arrondissement and with the great transportation system in Paris, is easily accessible to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. The bus stops right in the same block and the walk to the subway is about 10 minutes (with an excellent boulangerie to both the left and right of the hotel). And, don't worry about taking public transportation. Just ask the hotel staff. They give excellent directions and were always more than willing to help with the best way to get to our destination. (If you're planning to be there from Monday-Sunday and taking public transportation, I would highly recommend purchasing a Navigo. It eliminates the need for individual tickets, and allows you to easily move between the bus and subway for the entire week.)

I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear ffrski,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I want to thank for having taken the time to write this review. It is very important for our future guests to read about the experience of other guests and your tips are very helpful!

We hope to have the joy to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An awesome stay at a beautiful hotel. We were only in Paris for two days this hotel made us want to stay longer. We felt welcome and at home the minute we walked into the lobby. Great staff, helpful & patient when we asked for directions.Super clean rooms, modern & comfortable. Food from the restaurant was great. I can't say enough about how wonderful our visit to Paris and this hotel was.....would go back tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Tonda,

What an awsome review about our hotel! I am so very happy that thanks to our hotel, your stay in Paris has been so wonderful.
It is a big compliment for our hotel that you would want to come back tomorrow!

Thank you very much for writing this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I will never think that I will said that Marriott had a boutique hotel but that is exactly how I experienced my stay for 9 days at the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne. The hotel had only 5 floors with a fabulous small roof terrace that served drinks and snack every day, the rooms are comfortable an spacious for a hotel in Paris and as an extra bonus we were able to see the top of the Eifel Tower there is a café for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a bar, a business center a nice lobby with the daily newspapers, small library and the staff checking desk. The hotel had 2 staff at the checking /checkout counter that also serve as concierges, they are very helpful and friendly and were able to help us with our reservations and with a problem we had with one of our tours (has not been for them we will have lost around 250 euros). Because our status at Marriott we were able to have free internet which was very helpful.

Room Tip: five floor room facing west so you can see the Eifel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorachicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Dorachicago,

I am really happy to read your wonderful review about your stay in our hotel.
It is a big compliment to compare our hotel with a boutique hotel! I am very proud to be part of the team that has helped you so well during your stay.

I hope we have the honor to welcome you again whenever you are back in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenbosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a short trip to Paris. Room was great with a spacious bathroom. There's a subway nearby so you can go to the city centre in no time.
While we were there the restaurant was closed, so we had to eat out, but that's not really a big problem with many nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominica86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Dominica86,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your precious time to write this review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is really helpful for our future guests to read about the experiences from others.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel! See you soon! A bientôt! Tot snel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed there for 3 nights and everything was fabulous: staff's attention, cleanness, closeness to the public transport, the local area and facilities (good patisseries near the hotel, several decent bars, sushi and quick food places too, supermarkets, small markets, a parque in front of the hotel, several banks, metro in 10-15 min. walk). In a nutshell, now I have "MY" hotel in Paris. Dear Courtyard, please keep doing such great job as you are now! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brachichito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Brachichito,

I am so very proud that you call the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne “YOUR” hotel! You just made my day! I think that is one of the biggest compliments we can get!

Thank you so much for this amazing review and ‘your’ hotel would love to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
789 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
260 reviews
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
230 reviews
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
#8 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Boulogne

Property: Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Address: 114 route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing