We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Respite from the Aug crowds in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I am traveling with my two teenagers and while we've booked a week a Le Hotel Grand in downtown, we decided to burn our two free reward nights in the outskirts. What a great choice! We all agree that having a quiet little hamlet away from the crowds is a nice treat! We have used both the bus and metro to and from all areas of Paris. Purchase the carnet (10 tix @ 1,30€ ea.) and don't be afraid of the bus which are very easy to maneuver (tix can be used for up to 1 1/2 hr when switching). The previous reviews were very reflective if the staff. Excellent. Market near Metro is amazing for snacks, water and charcuterie for your midnight snacks. Area is very quiet in August as most locals are in holiday.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Shopnalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice clean place not too far from the metro, friendly staff. free wifi was adequate although you can pay for high speed access if you need it. No free breakfast though. don't expect a bathtub...we enjoyed stay here. you can see the eiffel tower from the rooftop!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schla66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The facilities were excellent, the Concierges fluent in English and really helpful. We needed a restaurant that would cope with fussy teenaged boys one of whom is vegetarian. We found 2 Italian Pizzeria/Restaurants within 400 yards of the hotel
Don't be tempted by the Continental Breakfast, instead turn right from the hotel, go to the roundabout turn right and have a brilliant "Super petit dejeuner" for 7 euros 50. Half a baguette, mug of hot chocolate, large glass of fresh orange, hot croissant, with jam and butter. All served in the Patisserie Restaurant.

Room Tip: They all seemed good, but we had 2rooms at the end of the second floor. 1twin, 1double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MikeyB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Dear staff,
We stayed at this hotel from 13/07 till 20/07. The hotel is perfect. All staff follows Marriott brand-standards. Especially,I would like to point on the excellent service of Nuria and Emily at the front desk. From the first minute we arrived at the hotel, they made us feel very welcome with personalized service. One of the best experience we've ever had!
During our stay front desk ladies were also very friendly. I really appreciate it. They made our stay in Paris outstanding. For sure we will choose Courtyard in Boulogne for our further stays.

Mr. Starobinskii , room #505

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel, seems almost new, not far from the sights of Paris. Our room on the fifth floor was average size and very clean. The fit and finish of the desk and bedside tables was lacking, crooked drawer fronts, reading lights that wouldn't stay in place. The bed was comfortable and the bath had a nice size shower, the vanity top was small, but we managed. There is a bar located on the roof of the hotel, but the night we went up for a drink we left after 20 minutes without being served. The hotel is located on a busy street, with a nice supermarket in the next block as well as a bank and bus stop nearby. A small park is located directly across from the hotel. The bus ride to the middle of Paris was 2 euros each, each way, stopping 17 times before the Eiffel Tower and another 7 stops before reaching the Louvre. Not as bad as it sounds and we only made the trip there and back once a day. We were not here on business, we were here to see Paris, but we were able to stay at this hotel on points, so the price was definitely right. If I were paying for the nights, I'd stay closer to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Frequently traveling for meetings at my HQ in Boulogne, this hotel provides the best value and quality. Built only few years ago, rooms are modern, clean, with a properly working AC which is not common in France. They offer an express Breakfast for 9.5€ at the bar if you don't want the full buffet with coffee/tea, OJ, French pastries and yogurt. More than enough for a US traveller whose jet lag doesn't make him hungry in the morning.
The restaurant offer good meals at decent price. It is located at 10-15 min walk from two different subway lines allowing to be in Paris quickly. it also offers underground parking if you have a car.
I now request a room on the side street (during the summer) as the ones on the patio can be noisy with the outdoor tables of the restaurant or the neighbors (I experienced once a Saturday night party with loud music going very late at night).
The only downside in my opinion is the lousy free Internet if you have a room in the second part of the hallway after the elevators. Even the paying option can be very slow especially in the evening. The reception told me that they are changing their routers to Improve it. I'll check it in my next trip in September!
There is just not enough rooms available with my company corporate rate which forces me a couple of times in a year to book at the Mercure (good alternative but older hotel). Otherwise, I'd come here every time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Schmeky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My family decided to use Marriott points to stay here for free for 2 nights! You can't beat Free! We did pay for a third night and the price was still great.
This was our first time in Paris and I kinda wished we could have stayed right in the heart of Paris. However, we, like most people, had a budget! So, we moved away from the center a bit. I was concerned about the location. Not anymore. It was super easy to get here and the hotel is beautiful. Rooms were well appointed and big. I felt safe and comfortable and never felt so off the beaten path as to be wearisome. It was an easy bus ride back to the hotel. The stop is directly outside the lobby! Very convenient. If you are on a budget and want an affordable place...this is it! And, truthfully, the location isn't bad at all. I would stay here again. Why spend all my money on the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
609 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#8 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Acanthe
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne

Address: 114 Route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: £99 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, our hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipment and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing