We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well, what can I say, after reading so many positive reviews and looking at the pictures, I tried the place. It was the first and the last time I will book this hotel.
Maybe the most practical part of this review:
- There are 2 properties, one is the hotel; one are apartments. I stayed at the apartments called "mercure le scenario" - although I thought I booked the hotel, so possibly the hotel is better...???

When exiting the "single" elevator (yes it gets very crowded, considering the large building), the smell of the hallway (especially on the 3rd floor), is staggering. You enter your room via an iron(!) door. The rooms are worn - and don't let the fact that there is a plasma TV in the room fool you, nor the modern pictures on the internet should fool you. The rooms do not have a fresh feel (at all!). Stains in the carpet, bedding not ideal etc. As a student I stayed in places like this - as a frequent traveler, this is not up my alley. Most important, it is not kept clean on a good level.

The staff is more than friendly and aims to fix the problems. True and fair compliments for the staff! In my experience, a 5 star staff, for a 2 start hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe try the hotel next door, the apartments are below standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyingPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelieStern, Responsable réception at Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are sorry you didn’t enjoyed your stay as much as you expected. You noticed the plasma Tv, the secured entrance door, and the nice and big bathroom as well certainly. Concerning the freshness of the equipment, I’m glad to inform you we are renewing most of it.
I hope we will be able to change your opinion about us in a coming stay.
The opinion you have about our staff is the most appreciable compliment for all the team.
Thank you for sharing all your feelings about this stay. We know better how to improve with your opinion.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent a long weekend (thu-sun) at this hotel with my wife and kids (aged 6 and 3). It is a residence, so no hall or staffed reception, but for every need you can contact the Mercure next door. We booked an apartment: a double bedroom with TV, a living room with a table, sofa, two armchairs (which converted into beds for the kids) and a second TV, a decent bathroom with tub (but without windows), and a little kitchenette with microwave and dishwasher.

The closest metro station is at a five minutes' walk, and in a couple of minutes you get to a little supermarket. Also a small park with a playground is very close. Definitely not central (20-25 minutes to the center of Paris with the metro) but the neighborhood looks nice. If you arrive with Ryanair, a 20 minutes bus trip will get you to Place Maillot, which is the terminal to the Beauvais airport shuttle. The residence is located in a small square which only serve the hotels, so there is almost no traffic or noise.

The residence is not new: the furniture is dented, there are discolored spots on the carpet floor, the hairdrier worked intermittently etc. We only needed the reception for a working hairdrier, which we got in a few minutes at our room door. The room was reasonably clean, but be aware that if you book for a week or more you can get a better price but the room is cleaned and the towels are changed only once a week.

Travelling with kids, the kitchenette was really a plus, because we could have breakfast and dinner (when the kids were exhausted) in our room. Wifi is included in the service.

Overall a good solution if you are looking for an affordable solution and you need a bit of room because you are travelling with small children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelieStern, Responsable réception at Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur Francesco P,

Nous vous remercions pour avoir choisi notre Hôtel pour visiter Paris. Nous sommes également ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.
La satisfaction de nos clients est la meilleure des publicités. Celà est encore plus vrai à la lecture de vos commentaires.
J'espère que vous reviendrez bientôt.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good Location. Easy walk to the metro, a supermarket, a boulangerie and a few restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great service. The kitchenette had the basics. However, the refrigerator wasn't very cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelieStern, Responsable réception at Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing the Aparthotel Le Scenario. I’m glad you enjoyed your apartment. We were very pleased you took time to add a commentary in order to improve the quality of our services.
I hope you will come back soon.

Best regards.

Amélie STERN.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I live in NYC and we decided to received 2014 in Paris,, before booking our room in this hotel we did our own research about the hotel,it seemed to be a good hotel,, and it really is,, the location is really good, no noise at all ! The rooms are comfortable with small kitchens which helped us to save some money, the grocery store is just 5 mins away from the hotel, and the train station is 5 mins from the hotel too. What I loved the most about this hotel is : WIFI ! Yes people the wifi is great,,it helped me to stay in touch with my family all the time . We really loved this hotel,, the only thing they need to improve is the housekeeping service , they never cleaned our kitchen ! Everything else was cleaned except the kitchen . I will stay here again, definitely :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmelieStern, Responsable réception at Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Mercure Paris Porte de Saint Cloud.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Paris !

Kind regards,

Amélie Stern - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here as it was within around 10 minutes walk from Stade Jean Bouin (the Stade Francais ground) and an easy, flat walk from Porte de Ste Cloud metro station. There is a carrefour mini supermarket at the end of the road, with a boulangerie nearby, also restaurants and shops near Porte St. Cloud as well as the Saint Clair Cafe Restaurant next door (closed weekends) between the entrances of the Residences and the Mercure hotel. Check in is at the hotel next door. The room was clean with a small kitchen including electric hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher but no kettle and no dish soap or kitchen towels so ideal for a short stay. Most facilities in the hotel are able to be used but we were disappointed to arrive back at the hotel at 11:30pm to find that the bar was closed despite displaying a closing time of 1am

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peapod1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Has 2 nights here and was specifically chosen for it's location for Stade Francais ground.
Apartment was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend, check in at the hotel next door very smooth. Didn't use the restaurant for brekkie seemed a bit steep at 19 euros each, went to carrefour at the end of the road and got everything we needed.
Only downside hotel bar was closed when we got back from game about midnight even though advertised as being ope to 01.00 am.
Overall very good value for money and if ever back in area would not hesitate to use this apartments again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel is perfect, prices were very good compared to paris prices, rooms are very spacious, can fit up to 5 persons easily, very clean and staff are very helpful.
Location was good but not that perfect, a 10 mins walk from porte de saint cloud metro station.
Overall i'd totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopolddaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0 mi away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boul...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
#15 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne

Address: 63 Place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Residence Mercure le Scenario)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: £65 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 73 apartments and studios with equipped kitchens. Excellent location across from Pierre de Coubertin Stadium and the Parc des Princes, close to the Paris Expo Porte de Versailles and a few minutes from the centre of Paris. The Mercure Aparthotel Le Scenario has a private indoor car park. Guests are welcome to relax and enjoy a meal at the restaurant and bar of the neighbouring Mercure Porte de St Cloud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Aparthotel Le Scenario Hotel Boulogne-Billancourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing