We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and restorative in the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Hotel Villa Escudier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful and restorative in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We recently traveled to Paris to attend the French Open tennis tournament, and wanted to stay as close as possible to the action. Villa Escudier was not only close, but the description of the property sounded perfect: a beautiful garden in which to enjoy the breakfast and to relax after a full day, as well as well-appointed rooms. Our "room" was actually more like a two-level apartment, with skylights and a view of the garden and the skyline of the neighborhood. A perfectly designed kitchenette was cleverly tucked under the stairs. It rained quite a bit while we were there, so we enjoyed our delicious breakfast of croissants, pain au chocolat and fresh baguettes in our room. The family who owns and runs this hotel was attentive and helpful. It was a splurge to stay here during the French Open, and it was worth every euro. We look forward to returning to enjoy all of Paris, and to have this as the perfect home base.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGalOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    29
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
16
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel was a great find. Tucked away out of central Paris. There is free on street parking during August. There's a lovely garden outside where we ate breakfast. We had a duplex suite, so we had a double sofa bed downstairs and our 3 children had a double bed and another double sofa bed to fight over! There's also a little kitchen downstairs with kettle, fridge, hob etc. It's very practical and very nicely decorated. The staff were also very helpful. It's a short walk to the metro stop - 5 mins and then another 10 mins into central Paris. Great value and a much better room than you'd get for the money in central Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CavMcDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Escudier. We chose the hotel for its location as we had family staying nearby. Our room was on the ground floor, with kingsize bed, sofa and kitchenette; overlooking the large garden which was in full bloom during our stay. Room furnishings are practical rather than precious, it was clean, tidy and restful. We appreciated the space of our room, as we were getting towards the end of our holiday and our luggage had expanded (like our waistlines)! Staff were extremely helpful but not intrusive. Boulogne-Billancourt is a lovely area, has its own fresh food market, shopping centre and restaurants and it's also close by metro to the centre of Paris - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here on business and would certainly consider coming back with my friend. It's really charming, in a pleasant area of Paris. Maybe just a little bit away from center, but right on M10 metro line so not a problem. Was great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svenjick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I am a regular business traveller to the South West of Paris and always try and stay in this hotel if at all possible. The hotel is charming, built around its own courtyard garden and the owners are lovely - friendly and attentive, but never imposing or in your way. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, in a homely way. It certainly doesn't feel like an anonymous chain hotel. The prices are typically very good and the quality of the service excellent. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, whether travelling alone, as a couple or with a family.

In my title I comment that the hotel is not really in Paris. This is not a criticism as the location of the hotel is one of its selling points to me. The metro is a few minutes walk away and you can be in Paris in no time at all. However, if someone is looking for a central location where they can walk to the sights and museums, this is probably not for them. (That said, I did have a lovely walk into Paris from the hotel, through the 16th, 15th and 7th arrondissements, but I wouldn't want to do that every day!)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is by now my 4th time at the Villa Escudier, and the more I come here, the deeper I fall in love with this place. It has a very personal touch to it, and Landlords are just the sweetest people. All rooms got Kitchenettes, with plates, cups glasses, spoons & forks, coffe maker, refrigerator, and anything esle you may need. If anything is missing, just ask the Landlord. The free wireless internet is another bonus,and it works perfectly well with a good speed !! Not being in the big city, but so close to it, is a great atvantage in my opinion. Villa Escudier is away from the hard core tourism, but you can of course go there very easily by subway, what is the best transportation system in Paris anyway.
The surrounding of Villa Escudier is the typical layed back French atmosphere, and staying here, you experience the more "genuine" life of France. If you have a chance to be there on Sunday's, the Bulogne Market should not be missed !! I am alwasy trying to schedule my visits in a way to be there, and have always found something to buy and take Home.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room which looks out to the "jardin"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.GU.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Good location. Apartments with kitchenette. Well equipped. Ideal for long stays if working in the area. Two blocks from Metro Station. One block from awsome "marché" of Boulogne. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Villa Escudier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Villa Escudier

Property: Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
Address: 64 rue Escudier, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Villa Escudier 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Hotel Villa Escudier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing