We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel from July 31st to Aug. 5th and it was an excellent experience. There were 5 of us (3 adults and 2 kids). The hotel gave us 2 adjoining rooms. We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff (by our names) as we checked-in, Jorge and his team went the extra length to make us feel comfortable. The hotel isn't located in central Paris but is about 1/2 mile from the nearest Metro station and a 30 Euros cab ride from Gard du Nord. It has a beautiful garden for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aml6764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Previous reviews have described Villa Escudier well. I would like to add that the staff treated us wonderfully. We arrived to check in quite late, around midnight, but they were there to greet us and help us get our luggage up to our lovely duplex suite. They brought us our delicious breakfast at our chosen time each morning. They were helpful with advice and information about the various places we wanted to visit in Paris. And the day we left, they made quick work of getting us a taxi and stowing our tremendous amount of luggage inside. They truly made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We recently traveled to Paris to attend the French Open tennis tournament, and wanted to stay as close as possible to the action. Villa Escudier was not only close, but the description of the property sounded perfect: a beautiful garden in which to enjoy the breakfast and to relax after a full day, as well as well-appointed rooms. Our "room" was actually more like a two-level apartment, with skylights and a view of the garden and the skyline of the neighborhood. A perfectly designed kitchenette was cleverly tucked under the stairs. It rained quite a bit while we were there, so we enjoyed our delicious breakfast of croissants, pain au chocolat and fresh baguettes in our room. The family who owns and runs this hotel was attentive and helpful. It was a splurge to stay here during the French Open, and it was worth every euro. We look forward to returning to enjoy all of Paris, and to have this as the perfect home base.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGalOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel was a great find. Tucked away out of central Paris. There is free on street parking during August. There's a lovely garden outside where we ate breakfast. We had a duplex suite, so we had a double sofa bed downstairs and our 3 children had a double bed and another double sofa bed to fight over! There's also a little kitchen downstairs with kettle, fridge, hob etc. It's very practical and very nicely decorated. The staff were also very helpful. It's a short walk to the metro stop - 5 mins and then another 10 mins into central Paris. Great value and a much better room than you'd get for the money in central Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CavMcDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Escudier. We chose the hotel for its location as we had family staying nearby. Our room was on the ground floor, with kingsize bed, sofa and kitchenette; overlooking the large garden which was in full bloom during our stay. Room furnishings are practical rather than precious, it was clean, tidy and restful. We appreciated the space of our room, as we were getting towards the end of our holiday and our luggage had expanded (like our waistlines)! Staff were extremely helpful but not intrusive. Boulogne-Billancourt is a lovely area, has its own fresh food market, shopping centre and restaurants and it's also close by metro to the centre of Paris - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here on business and would certainly consider coming back with my friend. It's really charming, in a pleasant area of Paris. Maybe just a little bit away from center, but right on M10 metro line so not a problem. Was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svenjick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I am a regular business traveller to the South West of Paris and always try and stay in this hotel if at all possible. The hotel is charming, built around its own courtyard garden and the owners are lovely - friendly and attentive, but never imposing or in your way. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, in a homely way. It certainly doesn't feel like an anonymous chain hotel. The prices are typically very good and the quality of the service excellent. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, whether travelling alone, as a couple or with a family.

In my title I comment that the hotel is not really in Paris. This is not a criticism as the location of the hotel is one of its selling points to me. The metro is a few minutes walk away and you can be in Paris in no time at all. However, if someone is looking for a central location where they can walk to the sights and museums, this is probably not for them. (That said, I did have a lovely walk into Paris from the hotel, through the 16th, 15th and 7th arrondissements, but I wouldn't want to do that every day!)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
848 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
69 reviews
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
291 reviews
Hotel Paris Boulogne
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Villa Escudier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Villa Escudier

Address: 64 rue Escudier, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: £147 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Villa Escudier 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hotel Villa Escudier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing